Explorers and milkshakes

by Iszi Lawrence | 13 April 2023
PAPERBACK
Book Band: Brown (ideal for ages 7+) A page-turning, laugh-out-loud historical adventure by comedian and podcaster Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Horrible Histories . Time flies when you're having fun. But what does it do when you're not? Sunil is bored. Very bored. Whilst home alone, he accidentally breaks his grandfather's most prized possession and must scramble for a way to fix it. Alex, his eccentric next-door neighbour, has an unusual solution to his problem - a time machine! Soon, Sunil is visiting the freezing, icy depths of Antarctica as a stowaway on a stranded ship and the heart of London to meet famous astronauts - all while trying to stay away from a mysterious man with a particularly suspicious pet kiwi. _______________ The Time Machine Next Door is an exciting new series of quirky historical chapter books for readers aged 7-9. Written by comedian, podcaster and children's author Iszi Lawrence, these books bring lesser-known parts of history to life with hilarious plots, real-life characters, fascinating facts and fantastic illustrations. _______________
€9.80
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Book Band: Brown (ideal for ages 7+) A page-turning, laugh-out-loud historical adventure by comedian and podcaster Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Horrible Histories . Time flies when you're having fun. But what does it do when you're not? Sunil is bored. Very bored. Whilst home alone, he accidentally breaks his grandfather's most prized possession and must scramble for a way to fix it. Alex, his eccentric next-door neighbour, has an unusual solution to his problem - a time machine! Soon, Sunil is visiting the freezing, icy depths of Antarctica as a stowaway on a stranded ship and the heart of London to meet famous astronauts - all while trying to stay away from a mysterious man with a particularly suspicious pet kiwi. _______________ The Time Machine Next Door is an exciting new series of quirky historical chapter books for readers aged 7-9. Written by comedian, podcaster and children's author Iszi Lawrence, these books bring lesser-known parts of history to life with hilarious plots, real-life characters, fascinating facts and fantastic illustrations. _______________
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.80
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details