Red Queen Books

The Red Queen book series is a Young Adult fantasy by Victoria Aveyard. 17-year-old Mare Barrow is a Red, a commoner destined to live a life of poverty, ruled over by the elite Silvers who possess god-like superpowers until one day, she discovers a deadly power of her own and enters a world of intrigue, rebellion, betrayal and lies. 

Read the Red Queen books in order

There are four books in the Red Queen series - Red Queen, Glass Sword, King's Cage and War Storm - plus the series prequel, Cruel Crown.

What to read next if you love the Red Queen books

If you love the Red Queen series, we think you'll like these: the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi, Shadow and Bone books by Leigh Bardugo or the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas.