The Hunger Games Book Series


The Hunger Games is a young adult book series written by Suzanne Collins. Set in a dystopian future North America called Panem, The Hunger Games of the title are a punishment for a past rebellion against the Capitol, and each district of Panem must sent two tributes - a boy and a girl - to fight to the death in a televised event. 

The original Hunger Games trilogy tells the story of Katniss Everdeen, a reluctant heroine who volunteers as tribute and who becomes a figurehead of the resistance against the corrupt Capitol. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes is a Hunger Games prequel, set 64 years earlier, which tells the story of how President Snow came to power in Panem.

Read The Hunger Games Books in Order