Leigh Bardugo Books

Bestselling author Leigh Bardugo is the creator of the Grishaverse - the magical world where the Shadow and Bone book series takes place. She is also the author of the the dark academia and urban fantasy series Ninth House.

About Leigh Bardugo

About Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is an Israeli-American fantasy author. She was born in Jerusalem in 1975 and was raised by her grandparents in California and grew up reading authors like Frank Herbert, Isaac Asimov, Octavia Butler and Stephen King. She graduated from Yale with a degree in English in 1997 and worked in copywriting, journalism, makeup and special effects. In 2012, she published her first young adult novel, Shadow and Bone, which became an instant hit, and the next two instalments of the original series followed in 2013 and 2014. The Six of Crows and King of Scars duologies followed, and in 2019 her first adult fantasy novel Ninth House was published, partly inspired by her time as a member of the Wolf's Head secret society at Yale.

Her newest book, Hell Bent, is available now.

Leigh Bardugo New Books

Leigh Bardugo's Shadow & Bone

The Ninth House Book Series

Discover the thrilling new adult fantasy series by Leigh Bardugo.