Steve Cavanagh Books


About Steve Cavanagh

About Steve Cavanagh

Steve Cavanagh, best known for writing the Eddie Flynn Series, was born and raised in Belfast and studied law in Dublin. His first book, The Defence, was published in 2015 when he was still a practising lawyer. Before retiring from the legal profession in 2019, he won several notable cases, including a landmark judgment in 2010 on racism in the workplace, winning the highest award of damages ever given in Northern Ireland for a racism case. All of his novels have either been nominated for or won awards: In 2018 The Liar won the Crime Writers Association Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year while in 2019 Thirteen won the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award. Steve has named The Silence of The Lambs by Thomas Harris as his all-time favourite thriller.

His most recent book, The Accomplice, is available now.

Eddie Flynn Series by Steve Cavanagh

Eddie Flynn used to be a con man who ended up becoming a lawyer. In the Eddie Flynn novels, we will see how, after becoming a criminal lawyer, he will use all kinds of deception and scams to ensure that his clients are found innocent.