David Walliams Books

About David Walliams

About David Walliams

David Walliams is one of the world’s most prolific and successful children’s authors, and his books have sold over twenty-six million copies worldwide. David has written ten bestselling children’s novels, three books of short stories, and five children’s picture books. His first children’s novel ‘The Boy in the Dress’ was published in 2008, and this was followed by ‘Mr Stink’ (2009), 'Billionaire Boy' (2010), 'Gangsta Granny' (2011), 'Ratburger' (2012), 'Demon Dentist' (2013), 'Awful Auntie' (2014), 'Grandpa’s Great Escape' (2016), 'The Midnight Gang' (2016), 'Bad Dad' (2017), and 'The Ice Monster' (2018). David has also written 3 short story collections – 'The World’s Worst Children' (2016), 'The World’s Worst Children 2' (2017), and 'The World’s Worst Children 3' (2018).

His children’s picture books are for younger readers, and have been brought to life with wonderful illustrations from Tony Ross. They include ‘The Slightly Annoying Elephant' (2013), 'The First Hippo on the Moon' (2014), 'The Bear That Went Boo' (2015), 'There’s a Snake in My School' (2016), and 'Geronimo' (2018).

David Walliams Bestselling Books

Browse David Walliams books, from the 'World's Worst Children' book series to 'Gangsta Granny'. These books are perfect for kids aged 9+, or all book-worm kids!

The World's Worst Book Series

Picture Books by David Walliams

David Walliams Games & Jigsaws