Sarah J. Maas Books

About Sarah J. Maas

About Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas was born in New York City in 1986 and has been writing since she was a child. She began writing her debut young adult novel, Throne of Glass, when she was just 16 and saw it published in March 2010. Since then, the hugely popular Throne of Glass series, featuring the adventures of heroine Celaena Sardothien, has expanded to include 7 novels and a collection of novellas.

Her second young adult series, A Court of Thorns and Roses, follows Feyre Archeron in the realms of the Fae.

Sarah's latest endeavour is a new urban fantasy series for adults set in the world of Crescent City - The House of Earth and Blood and The House of Sky and Breath.

The Crescent City Series

Discover the unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense of Sarah J. Maas's first fantasy series for adults.

Throne of Glass Series

The beloved young adult fantasy series that's raved about on TikTok. Read The Throne of Glass series in order. 


The tantalising, sweeping romantic fantasy series for young adults, soon to be a major TV series. Read A Court of Thorns and Roses in order

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses

When huntress Feyre kills a mysterious wolf, she is dragged away from her family to the realms of the Fae in punishment for the murder of a faerie. As her feelings for her captor turn from hostility to passion, she learns that the faerie lands are a far more dangerous place than she realized. And Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses
2. A Court of Mist and Fury
3. A Court of Wings and Ruin
4. A Court of Frost and Starlight
5. A Court of Silver Flames