Shadow and Bone Books

Shadow and Bone is a young adult fantasy adventure series written by Leigh Bardugo. The Shadow and Bone books follow the adventures of Alina Starkov, a young Ravkan orphan who becomes a key figure in the fight against a growing evil. The Six of Crows duology is set in the same universe - the Grishaverse - and follows the exploits of Kaz Brekker and his gang while The King of Scars duology returns to a Ravka that's been devastated by civil war.

Read the Shadow and Bone books in order

At present there are seven books set in the Grishaverse universe. There are 3 books in the initial Shadow and Bone trilogy (Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising), 2 books in the Six of Crows duology (Six of Crows, Crooked Kingdom) and 2 books in the King of Scars duology (King of Scars, Rule of Wolves). The books will make most sense if you read them in the order below.

What To Read Next if You Love Shadow and Bone

If you love the Shadow and Bone books, we think you'll like these: The Hunger Games series, the Shatter Me series or the Throne of Glass book series.