Jenny Han Books

About Jenny Han

About Jenny Han

Jenny Han hails from Virginia, USA and wrote her first book, the children's novel Shug, while she was still in college. Her next project was the YA romance trilogy The Summer I Turned Pretty, first published between 2009 and 2011, while she released To All The Boys I've Loved Before, the first instalment of the series, in 2014. Both series have been turned into wildly popular screen adaptations, with Jenny acting as Executive Producer or showrunner. Jenny currently lives in New York City and her hobbies include dancing, baking cupcakes, Scrabble, and hip-hop music.  

The Summer I Turned Pretty Series

The Summer I Turned Pretty series tells Isabel's story. Every year, Isabel (Belly to her friends) spends the summer at the Fisher family's beach house. It has everything a girl could want: a swimming pool, a private stretch of sandy beach... and two (very cute) boys. Conrad is unavailable and aloof, but she's been in love with him forever. Jeremiah, on the other hand, is relaxed and friendly, and the only one who's ever really paid her any attention. But this summer, everything seems to be different...

Read The Summer I Turned Pretty books in order:
1. The Summer I Turned Pretty
2. It's Not Summer Without You
3. We'll Always Have Summer

To All The Boys I've Loved Before Series

The To All The Boys I've Loved Before series tells the story of Lara Jean as she negotiates life, love and high school. Lara Jean keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. One for every boy she's ever loved. When she writes, she can pour out her heart and soul and say all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control! 

Read the To All The Boys I've Loved Before books in order:
1. To All The Boys I've Loved Before
2. PS I Still Love You
3. Always and Forever, Lara Jean