Arthur and Teddy are coming out

by Ryan Love | 04 January 2024
Paperback
The feel-good read of 2024. Perfect for fans of Mike Gayle, Beth O'Leary and Alice Oseman's Heartstopper. Selected as one of the Independent's 19 debut authors set to make their mark in 2023 'Gentle, honest and beautifully authentic' Julietta Henderson 'Touching and sincere' The Sunday Times 'Feel-good, heartwarming fiction' Holly Miller 'I'm totally #TeamArthurandTeddy' Heidi Swain 'A feel-good novel to inspire' My Weekly 'Uplifting and emotional' Justin Myers 'A celebration of family and love' Platinum 'Joyful, big-hearted' Freya Sampson 'Will stay with me for a VERY long time' Miranda Dickinson No one in the family is prepared when 79-year-old Arthur Edwards drops a bombshell: he's gay, and after a lifetime in the closet, he's finally ready to come out. Arthur's 21-year-old grandson, Teddy, has the same secret. But Teddy doesn't feel ready to come out yet - especially when Arthur's announcement causes shockwaves in the family. Can Arthur and Teddy navigate first loves, heartbreak, and finding their place in their community? Readers are LOVING Arthur and Teddy! 'Too often, queer literature is enjoyed only by the LGBT+ community, but this is a novel ready to be loved by the masses.' ????? 'This book is genuinely a hug in book form.' ????? 'The multiple relationship threads running through the story come together beautifully at the end and the book is a joy to read from start to finish!' ????? 'What an absolutely beautiful book! Dealt with sensitive subjects really, really well and brilliantly descriptive characters.' ????? 'I'd love to have read something like this when I was younger and finding myself.' ?????
€11.19
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The feel-good read of 2024. Perfect for fans of Mike Gayle, Beth O'Leary and Alice Oseman's Heartstopper. Selected as one of the Independent's 19 debut authors set to make their mark in 2023 'Gentle, honest and beautifully authentic' Julietta Henderson 'Touching and sincere' The Sunday Times 'Feel-good, heartwarming fiction' Holly Miller 'I'm totally #TeamArthurandTeddy' Heidi Swain 'A feel-good novel to inspire' My Weekly 'Uplifting and emotional' Justin Myers 'A celebration of family and love' Platinum 'Joyful, big-hearted' Freya Sampson 'Will stay with me for a VERY long time' Miranda Dickinson No one in the family is prepared when 79-year-old Arthur Edwards drops a bombshell: he's gay, and after a lifetime in the closet, he's finally ready to come out. Arthur's 21-year-old grandson, Teddy, has the same secret. But Teddy doesn't feel ready to come out yet - especially when Arthur's announcement causes shockwaves in the family. Can Arthur and Teddy navigate first loves, heartbreak, and finding their place in their community? Readers are LOVING Arthur and Teddy! 'Too often, queer literature is enjoyed only by the LGBT+ community, but this is a novel ready to be loved by the masses.' ????? 'This book is genuinely a hug in book form.' ????? 'The multiple relationship threads running through the story come together beautifully at the end and the book is a joy to read from start to finish!' ????? 'What an absolutely beautiful book! Dealt with sensitive subjects really, really well and brilliantly descriptive characters.' ????? 'I'd love to have read something like this when I was younger and finding myself.' ?????
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.19
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

;