Island reich

by Jack Grimwood | 28 October 2021
PAPERBACK
The rich, atmospheric WWII thriller from the award-winning author of Moskva and Nightfall Berlin , perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's BLACKOUT 'Intricately plotted, rip-roaring World War Two adventure - proper heroes, proper villains, royal intrigue and grounded in real history' IAN RANKIN _________ July, 1940. The Nazis launch their invasion of Britain - starting with the Channel Islands . . . And soldier turned safecracker Bill O'Hagan gets an offer: hang for his crimes, or serve his country. The mission - land on occupied Alderney, impersonate a local, steal the invasion plans, escape. He almost believes they're not lying to him. In Portugal, the former King, Edward, Duke of Windsor, receives an altogether different proposal from Germany: ease the invasion and he'll get his throne back. But Edward will not readily betray his country . . . An embittered former king. An unreformed thief. And a secret upon which the fates of nations lie . . . _________ 'Fact and fiction merge in a rip-roaring yarn that is totally credible. Excellent' SUN 'Triumphant . . . The synthesis of real and fictitious characters is handled with panache by the talented Grimwood' FINANCIAL TIMES 'Top notch . . . the suspense never wavers' CRIMETIME 'Grimwood matches Robert Harris, Joseph Kanon, Ken Follett and John le Carré thrill for thrill in this breath-taking WWII story of atmospheric suspense, daring espionage and political intrigue' GLASGOW LIFE 'Highly entertaining . . . There are complications, twists and turns of plot in abundance. Every bit as credible or satisfying as James Bond' SCOTSMAN
€12.60
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The rich, atmospheric WWII thriller from the award-winning author of Moskva and Nightfall Berlin , perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's BLACKOUT 'Intricately plotted, rip-roaring World War Two adventure - proper heroes, proper villains, royal intrigue and grounded in real history' IAN RANKIN _________ July, 1940. The Nazis launch their invasion of Britain - starting with the Channel Islands . . . And soldier turned safecracker Bill O'Hagan gets an offer: hang for his crimes, or serve his country. The mission - land on occupied Alderney, impersonate a local, steal the invasion plans, escape. He almost believes they're not lying to him. In Portugal, the former King, Edward, Duke of Windsor, receives an altogether different proposal from Germany: ease the invasion and he'll get his throne back. But Edward will not readily betray his country . . . An embittered former king. An unreformed thief. And a secret upon which the fates of nations lie . . . _________ 'Fact and fiction merge in a rip-roaring yarn that is totally credible. Excellent' SUN 'Triumphant . . . The synthesis of real and fictitious characters is handled with panache by the talented Grimwood' FINANCIAL TIMES 'Top notch . . . the suspense never wavers' CRIMETIME 'Grimwood matches Robert Harris, Joseph Kanon, Ken Follett and John le Carré thrill for thrill in this breath-taking WWII story of atmospheric suspense, daring espionage and political intrigue' GLASGOW LIFE 'Highly entertaining . . . There are complications, twists and turns of plot in abundance. Every bit as credible or satisfying as James Bond' SCOTSMAN
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.60
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details