Enid Blyton Books


About Enid Blyton

About Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton was born and raised in Kent, south London. She excelled in sports but didn't enjoy academic subjects, with the exception of writing, where her talent was obvious from a young age. Early in her career her manuscripts were rejected by publishers on many occasions, which only made her more determined to succeed.

Enid Blyton's first book, a collection of poems, was published in 1922, and she went on to build a literary empire. Her books have sold over 500 million copies and have been translated into many languages. She wrote over 700 books and about 2,000 short stories, including favourites such as The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Magic Faraway Tree, Malory Towers and Noddy. She died in 1968 but remains one of the world’s best-loved storytellers.

Bestselling Enid Blyton Books

The Famous Five Series

The Secret Seven

Malory Towers Series

The Magic Faraway Tree

The Wishing Chair

Enid Blyton Stories

the enchanted library series in order

Enid Blyton Tonies