And the stars were burning brightly

by Danielle Jawando | 05 March 2020
PAPERBACK
An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down. From an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla. Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize Shortlisted for the Jhalak Children's & YA Prize Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award ?Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart. Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it? Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al's footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive. Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al's death when they eventually discover what happened? #BurnBright Praise for And the Stars Were Burning Brightly : 'Jawando's writing is incredibly raw and real; I felt completely immersed' Alice Oseman 'An outstanding and compassionate debut' Patrice Lawrence 'One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world' Alex Wheatle 'An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places - the YA novel of 2020!' Melvin Burgess Warning - this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.
€11.19
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down. From an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla. Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize Shortlisted for the Jhalak Children's & YA Prize Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award ?Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart. Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it? Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al's footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive. Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al's death when they eventually discover what happened? #BurnBright Praise for And the Stars Were Burning Brightly : 'Jawando's writing is incredibly raw and real; I felt completely immersed' Alice Oseman 'An outstanding and compassionate debut' Patrice Lawrence 'One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world' Alex Wheatle 'An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places - the YA novel of 2020!' Melvin Burgess Warning - this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.19
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details