Frankie's world

by Aoife Dooley | 06 January 2022
PAPERBACK
  How do you fit in and stand out when you feel different to everyone around you? "I loved Frankie's story and could really identify with her character. This is such an amazing graphic novel that represents neurodiversity really realistically." Libby Scott "Aoife Dooley captures Frankie's autistic experience with great care, humour and love." Lizzie Huxley-Jones "A fun and relatable read about awkwardness, self-acceptance, family and friendship." Sarah McIntyre "Unique and often funny ... I cheered Frankie on through her journey." Sue Cheung Frankie knows she's not like anyone else in her class: she's different, but she can't quite figure out why. Is it the new freckle on her nose, or the fact she's small for her age? Or that she has to go to the hospital sometimes? Everyone else seems to think she's weird too, and they make fun of her at school. Frankie's dad left when she was a baby - maybe he was different too? It would explain why she always feels like an alien. So she and her best-friend Sam, embark on a mission to track him down.  A graphic novel offering a unique perspective on Autism, told with humour and heart.  Brought to life with glorious colour artwork in a distinctive blue and orange palette. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.
€9.99
29 Reward Points
Delivery on day of publication.
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

  How do you fit in and stand out when you feel different to everyone around you? "I loved Frankie's story and could really identify with her character. This is such an amazing graphic novel that represents neurodiversity really realistically." Libby Scott "Aoife Dooley captures Frankie's autistic experience with great care, humour and love." Lizzie Huxley-Jones "A fun and relatable read about awkwardness, self-acceptance, family and friendship." Sarah McIntyre "Unique and often funny ... I cheered Frankie on through her journey." Sue Cheung Frankie knows she's not like anyone else in her class: she's different, but she can't quite figure out why. Is it the new freckle on her nose, or the fact she's small for her age? Or that she has to go to the hospital sometimes? Everyone else seems to think she's weird too, and they make fun of her at school. Frankie's dad left when she was a baby - maybe he was different too? It would explain why she always feels like an alien. So she and her best-friend Sam, embark on a mission to track him down.  A graphic novel offering a unique perspective on Autism, told with humour and heart.  Brought to life with glorious colour artwork in a distinctive blue and orange palette. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.
Quantity:
Delivery on day of publication.
Eligible for free delivery
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.99
Delivery on day of publication.
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered

Pre-Order Terms and Conditions

Please note that this book is a pre-order title and is therefore delivered on the date of publication and not before such date.