The last bloody straw

by J. D. Kirk | 22 April 2020
PAPERBACK
How do you solve a murder when everyone's a suspect?Tormented by the recent loss of a colleague, DCI Jack Logan is on the warpath, determined to bring down all those he holds responsible for the officer's death.His quest for revenge is cut short when a woman's body turns up on the remote island of Canna, and Jack is summoned to investigate. As a storm closes in, Jack finds himself cut-off from the rest of the world, with no car, no phone signal, and only DC Neish for company.With time running out before the ferries resume, Jack must act fast to crack the case before the killer can escape. But with the victim widely hated on the island, everyone on it is a potential suspect.Even the scarecrow...The Last Bloody Straw is the fifth book in the DCI Jack Logan series, set in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

How do you solve a murder when everyone's a suspect?Tormented by the recent loss of a colleague, DCI Jack Logan is on the warpath, determined to bring down all those he holds responsible for the officer's death.His quest for revenge is cut short when a woman's body turns up on the remote island of Canna, and Jack is summoned to investigate. As a storm closes in, Jack finds himself cut-off from the rest of the world, with no car, no phone signal, and only DC Neish for company.With time running out before the ferries resume, Jack must act fast to crack the case before the killer can escape. But with the victim widely hated on the island, everyone on it is a potential suspect.Even the scarecrow...The Last Bloody Straw is the fifth book in the DCI Jack Logan series, set in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details