The islanders

by S. V. Leonard | 11 March 2021
PAPERBACK
Her dream escape is about to become a nightmare. Kimberley King has spent the last five years trying to outrun the reason she left the police force. Her life is a mess and she's desperate for change. So when she is randomly selected for the new series of the hit show LoveWrecked , she can't pass up the chance to win the £100,000 prize. All Kimberley needs to do is couple up with one of her fellow contestants, win the infamous LoveWrecked challenges, and she will have enough cash for a fresh start. But the island isn't the paradise she was promised and within hours, one of the contestants is dead. Then the announcement comes: one of the islanders is a murderer and Kimberley must find out who, live on television. For every hour it takes her, one more person will die. The game is rigged, everyone is hiding secrets, and time is running out. An addictive and unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and T.M. Logan. Readers are loving The Islanders A Grazia Best Book of 2021 'Sinister and twisty, The Islanders shows the terrifying darker side of reality TV . An utterly compelling read.' Lisa Hall, author of The Party 'The Islanders is a confident debut with a crackling mystery at its heart. Anyone who has ever thought a murder might spice up a reality show will have a fantastic time with this wonderfully frenetic and wildly entertaining read.' Chris McGeorge, author of Guess Who 'I found it highly addictive, which of course, led me to finishing this book off in the early hours of the morning! This is a great thriller with an end that feels suited to its surroundings.' Crimesquad 'What a thrilling ride! I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Love Island ! Fast paced and fresh - essential reading for fans of a murder mystery!' Carys Jones, author of The List 'The Islanders is an energetic, fast-paced ride you won't be able to put down.' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'A great story, fast-paced, I loved it!' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'An addictive, mysterious thriller which keeps you gripped right until the last page! I absolutely loved this book!' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'Such fun! I absolutely loved this book.' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'If you love a good locked room mystery that will keep you on your toes as well as entertained until the very last page, I can highly recommend this debut. I will definitely be hoping to see more of her work in the future!' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ?
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Her dream escape is about to become a nightmare. Kimberley King has spent the last five years trying to outrun the reason she left the police force. Her life is a mess and she's desperate for change. So when she is randomly selected for the new series of the hit show LoveWrecked , she can't pass up the chance to win the £100,000 prize. All Kimberley needs to do is couple up with one of her fellow contestants, win the infamous LoveWrecked challenges, and she will have enough cash for a fresh start. But the island isn't the paradise she was promised and within hours, one of the contestants is dead. Then the announcement comes: one of the islanders is a murderer and Kimberley must find out who, live on television. For every hour it takes her, one more person will die. The game is rigged, everyone is hiding secrets, and time is running out. An addictive and unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and T.M. Logan. Readers are loving The Islanders A Grazia Best Book of 2021 'Sinister and twisty, The Islanders shows the terrifying darker side of reality TV . An utterly compelling read.' Lisa Hall, author of The Party 'The Islanders is a confident debut with a crackling mystery at its heart. Anyone who has ever thought a murder might spice up a reality show will have a fantastic time with this wonderfully frenetic and wildly entertaining read.' Chris McGeorge, author of Guess Who 'I found it highly addictive, which of course, led me to finishing this book off in the early hours of the morning! This is a great thriller with an end that feels suited to its surroundings.' Crimesquad 'What a thrilling ride! I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Love Island ! Fast paced and fresh - essential reading for fans of a murder mystery!' Carys Jones, author of The List 'The Islanders is an energetic, fast-paced ride you won't be able to put down.' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'A great story, fast-paced, I loved it!' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'An addictive, mysterious thriller which keeps you gripped right until the last page! I absolutely loved this book!' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'Such fun! I absolutely loved this book.' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ? 'If you love a good locked room mystery that will keep you on your toes as well as entertained until the very last page, I can highly recommend this debut. I will definitely be hoping to see more of her work in the future!' NetGalley Review ? ? ? ? ?
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details