The hating game

by Sally Thorne | 07 September 2017
Paperback
'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times 'The Hating Game is bursting at the seams with love (and hate) and heart' Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners Now a film starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell, globally bestselling author Sally Thorne's hilarious workplace comedy is all about the fine line between love and hate. Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked. Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down . But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable treat, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's UNHONEYMOONERS or Emily Henry's BEACH READ. ' Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon 'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle 'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping 'Acerbic and sexy and filled with tension . . . a wicked, witty romance that will capture readers' hearts long before Joshua manages to capture Lucy's' Sarah MacLean, Washington Post
€9.99 Was €12.60
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times 'The Hating Game is bursting at the seams with love (and hate) and heart' Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners Now a film starring Lucy Hale and Austin Stowell, globally bestselling author Sally Thorne's hilarious workplace comedy is all about the fine line between love and hate. Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked. Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down . But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable treat, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's UNHONEYMOONERS or Emily Henry's BEACH READ. ' Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon 'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle 'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping 'Acerbic and sexy and filled with tension . . . a wicked, witty romance that will capture readers' hearts long before Joshua manages to capture Lucy's' Sarah MacLean, Washington Post
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.99 Was €12.60
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details