Escape to Lilacwell

by Sasha Morgan | 28 July 2022
PAPERBACK
She wanted an adventure. What she found was so much more. Adira Summers has spontaneously quit her high-flying career as a barrister in London. She needs to escape from the rat race and, encouraged by her bohemian gran, has bought a campervan to do so. Taking off for a tour around Britain, disaster strikes early on when her van breaks down outside the quaint village of Lilacwell. But things look up after she meets handsome Jasper, who is visiting to check on his ailing uncle and his crumbling estate, The Laurels. As Adira falls for Lilacwell, she is torn between forgoing her travel plans to stay, or continuing with her adventure. Jasper must also choose between returning to his job in Dubai or moving back for his uncle - and Adira. A gorgeous and summery romance for fans of Mandy Baggot, Holly Martin and Sue Moorcroft. Praise for Escape to Lilacwell 'What a beautiful summer read, I enjoyed this book from the first to the last page. The characters are so well written. A good book to take on holiday.' ????? Reader Review 'This book fixed my reading slump! I enjoyed it so much that I kept turning the pages. Adira's a very relatable heroine and the romance develops slowly, in a very believable way.' ????? Reader Review 'A perfect summer read, with a grumpy-sunshine romance, a wonderful community spirit, and a wannabe girlfriend who is determined to put a spoke in the wheel of true love.'????? Reader Review 'A lovely read. The setting was nice and the story flowed well.' ????? Reader Review 'A beautiful, poignant escapist read and once I had started I couldn't put it down - I read it in almost one sitting. It was full to the brim of charming characters and gorgeous scenery with a delightful story of romance, friendship and finding happiness.' ????? Reader Review 'What a delight to read! There were some beautiful relationships between characters and the overall story was a lovely summer read.' ????? Reader Review
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

She wanted an adventure. What she found was so much more. Adira Summers has spontaneously quit her high-flying career as a barrister in London. She needs to escape from the rat race and, encouraged by her bohemian gran, has bought a campervan to do so. Taking off for a tour around Britain, disaster strikes early on when her van breaks down outside the quaint village of Lilacwell. But things look up after she meets handsome Jasper, who is visiting to check on his ailing uncle and his crumbling estate, The Laurels. As Adira falls for Lilacwell, she is torn between forgoing her travel plans to stay, or continuing with her adventure. Jasper must also choose between returning to his job in Dubai or moving back for his uncle - and Adira. A gorgeous and summery romance for fans of Mandy Baggot, Holly Martin and Sue Moorcroft. Praise for Escape to Lilacwell 'What a beautiful summer read, I enjoyed this book from the first to the last page. The characters are so well written. A good book to take on holiday.' ????? Reader Review 'This book fixed my reading slump! I enjoyed it so much that I kept turning the pages. Adira's a very relatable heroine and the romance develops slowly, in a very believable way.' ????? Reader Review 'A perfect summer read, with a grumpy-sunshine romance, a wonderful community spirit, and a wannabe girlfriend who is determined to put a spoke in the wheel of true love.'????? Reader Review 'A lovely read. The setting was nice and the story flowed well.' ????? Reader Review 'A beautiful, poignant escapist read and once I had started I couldn't put it down - I read it in almost one sitting. It was full to the brim of charming characters and gorgeous scenery with a delightful story of romance, friendship and finding happiness.' ????? Reader Review 'What a delight to read! There were some beautiful relationships between characters and the overall story was a lovely summer read.' ????? Reader Review
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details