A stitch in time in Applewell

by Lilac Mills | 12 May 2022
PAPERBACK
It's not just hems that are frayed in Applewell. Gracie rescues old clothes and cast offs from Applewell's charity shop, making them into cute and fresh outfits, which she then sells in her little shop. Turning a profit is hard at the best of times, let alone when new arrival Lucas appears. After running away from the village in his teens, Lucas has finally returned to an uncomfortable amount of fanfare and gossip. His job requires him to streamline homeless charity, UnderCover, and his plans to do so risk putting Gracie out of business. The pair of them exchange harsh words but when Lucas' niece cuts up his sister's wedding dress, there's only one person he can think to turn to. Along with repairing the dress, will Gracie patch up her relationship with Lucas? Or is that a stitch too far? A sweet and heartwarming romance full of community spirit and quirky characters, for fans of Holly Martin, Suzanne Snow and Phillipa Ashley. Praise for A Stitch in Time in Applewell 'I was in the mood for something light and uplifting, and this gave me exactly what I needed. I loved the chemistry between Gracie and Lucas, you could really feel their attraction coming off the page, and it made for very easy and enjoyable reading.' Reader Review ????? 'Friends, family and nosy but nice neighbours all looking out for each other, with a bit of romance thrown in for good measure - what more could you want? A definite must read.' Reader Review ????? 'Applewell feels like home. I have genuine love for these books, the characters, and the setting... beautifully written.' Reader Review ?????
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

It's not just hems that are frayed in Applewell. Gracie rescues old clothes and cast offs from Applewell's charity shop, making them into cute and fresh outfits, which she then sells in her little shop. Turning a profit is hard at the best of times, let alone when new arrival Lucas appears. After running away from the village in his teens, Lucas has finally returned to an uncomfortable amount of fanfare and gossip. His job requires him to streamline homeless charity, UnderCover, and his plans to do so risk putting Gracie out of business. The pair of them exchange harsh words but when Lucas' niece cuts up his sister's wedding dress, there's only one person he can think to turn to. Along with repairing the dress, will Gracie patch up her relationship with Lucas? Or is that a stitch too far? A sweet and heartwarming romance full of community spirit and quirky characters, for fans of Holly Martin, Suzanne Snow and Phillipa Ashley. Praise for A Stitch in Time in Applewell 'I was in the mood for something light and uplifting, and this gave me exactly what I needed. I loved the chemistry between Gracie and Lucas, you could really feel their attraction coming off the page, and it made for very easy and enjoyable reading.' Reader Review ????? 'Friends, family and nosy but nice neighbours all looking out for each other, with a bit of romance thrown in for good measure - what more could you want? A definite must read.' Reader Review ????? 'Applewell feels like home. I have genuine love for these books, the characters, and the setting... beautifully written.' Reader Review ?????
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details