Stories for South Asian supergirls

by Raj Kaur Khaira | 25 November 2021
Hardback
Discover 50 inspirational stories of South Asian women and their INCREDIBLE achievements. Featuring stories of success from award-winning entertainers Jameela Jamil and Mindy Kaling, as well as pioneering business leaders Indra Nooyi, Anjali Sud and Ruchi Sanghvi. South Asian Supergirls also features equally remarkable yet less well known figures, such as the British Muslim spy, Noor Inayat Khan. Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls , this heartwarming read is the ideal gift for young readers. Each profile has been paired with a delightful illustration from one of ten South Asian artists, this is a book for all ages - treasured by parents and children alike. Praise for South Asian Supergirls: One of the most beautiful and visually stimulating books I've seen for a long time - The Morning Star This call to courage celebrates warrior queens of Bangladeshi, Indian, Nepalese and Pakistani heritage - The Guardian Heartwarmingly full of the power, resilience and ingenuity of South Asian women - Book Trust
€18.19
54 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Discover 50 inspirational stories of South Asian women and their INCREDIBLE achievements. Featuring stories of success from award-winning entertainers Jameela Jamil and Mindy Kaling, as well as pioneering business leaders Indra Nooyi, Anjali Sud and Ruchi Sanghvi. South Asian Supergirls also features equally remarkable yet less well known figures, such as the British Muslim spy, Noor Inayat Khan. Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls , this heartwarming read is the ideal gift for young readers. Each profile has been paired with a delightful illustration from one of ten South Asian artists, this is a book for all ages - treasured by parents and children alike. Praise for South Asian Supergirls: One of the most beautiful and visually stimulating books I've seen for a long time - The Morning Star This call to courage celebrates warrior queens of Bangladeshi, Indian, Nepalese and Pakistani heritage - The Guardian Heartwarmingly full of the power, resilience and ingenuity of South Asian women - Book Trust
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€18.19
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details