Rebel

by Geraint Jones | 10 January 2022
PAPERBACK
When defeat is inevitable there are only two options: go out on their terms, or yours. At last, the Roman Empire is winning one of its most savage wars. King Pinnes is dead. The Pannonian tribes have surrendered. Only the Dalmatians under Bato remain in the fight, and this brutal leader holds the life of a former Roman standard bearer in his hands. Corvus is spared only on condition that he continues to fight against Rome as a rebel, but his enemies are everywhere. Not only do the Romans want his head, but the treacherous Ziva - his supposed ally - is a constant threat. With the Pannonians knocked out of the war, the entire might of Rome is directed against Bato's army. Legion after legion covers the landscape. Sieges are laid. Towns burn. Thousands die. There is no mercy. And there, in the fire of the rebellion's last stand, Corvus must face his greatest betrayer - Marcus . The epic conclusion to the Raven and the Eagle series, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow. Praise for Geraint Jones 'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday 'Brutal, audacious, and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series. 'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle' Weekend Sport
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

When defeat is inevitable there are only two options: go out on their terms, or yours. At last, the Roman Empire is winning one of its most savage wars. King Pinnes is dead. The Pannonian tribes have surrendered. Only the Dalmatians under Bato remain in the fight, and this brutal leader holds the life of a former Roman standard bearer in his hands. Corvus is spared only on condition that he continues to fight against Rome as a rebel, but his enemies are everywhere. Not only do the Romans want his head, but the treacherous Ziva - his supposed ally - is a constant threat. With the Pannonians knocked out of the war, the entire might of Rome is directed against Bato's army. Legion after legion covers the landscape. Sieges are laid. Towns burn. Thousands die. There is no mercy. And there, in the fire of the rebellion's last stand, Corvus must face his greatest betrayer - Marcus . The epic conclusion to the Raven and the Eagle series, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow. Praise for Geraint Jones 'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday 'Brutal, audacious, and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series. 'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle' Weekend Sport
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details