Into the woods

by David John Mark | 08 April 2021
PAPERBACK
A powerful psychological thriller by the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Guest House . For fans of Alex Michaelides and Ruth Ware. Thirty years ago, three girls followed a stranger into the woods. Only two returned. The surviving pair have never been able to remember what happened or what the fate of the third girl was. Local rumours in the Lake District talk of hippies and drugs and mystic rituals, but no one has learned the truth. This story is just what Rowan Blake needs. He's in debt, his journalistic career is in tatters - as well as his damaged body - and he's retreated to the Lake District to write. Yet even Rowan isn't prepared for the evil he is about to unearth, for the secrets that have been buried in that wood for far too long... Reviewers on David Mark: 'Mark is an extraordinary talent - one of the best in the business. I adore how he writes' M.W. Craven 'Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order' Daily Mail 'Breathtaking' Peter May 'A wonderfully descriptive writer' Peter James 'Exceptional... Mark is writing at the top of his game' Publishers Weekly 'A master of the dark psychological thriller' Kirkus
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A powerful psychological thriller by the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Guest House . For fans of Alex Michaelides and Ruth Ware. Thirty years ago, three girls followed a stranger into the woods. Only two returned. The surviving pair have never been able to remember what happened or what the fate of the third girl was. Local rumours in the Lake District talk of hippies and drugs and mystic rituals, but no one has learned the truth. This story is just what Rowan Blake needs. He's in debt, his journalistic career is in tatters - as well as his damaged body - and he's retreated to the Lake District to write. Yet even Rowan isn't prepared for the evil he is about to unearth, for the secrets that have been buried in that wood for far too long... Reviewers on David Mark: 'Mark is an extraordinary talent - one of the best in the business. I adore how he writes' M.W. Craven 'Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order' Daily Mail 'Breathtaking' Peter May 'A wonderfully descriptive writer' Peter James 'Exceptional... Mark is writing at the top of his game' Publishers Weekly 'A master of the dark psychological thriller' Kirkus
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details