Ace of spades

by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé | 09 June 2022
Paperback
A SUMMER SPECIAL EDITION OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, WITH EXCLUSIVE COVER AND EXTRA CONTENT WINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKS ARE MY BAG READERS' AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTION NOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2022 "This summer's hottest YA debut." Entertainment Weekly ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out , with a shocking twist. Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda. Hello, Niveus High. It's me. Who am I? That's not important. All you need to know is...I'm here to divide and conquer. - Aces Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is revealing the darkest secrets of two students. Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can't escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn't afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they're planning much more than a high-school game... Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism. As seen in Vogue , The Guardian , Marie Claire , The New York Times , Elle , Buzzfeed , Cosmo and Entertainment Weekly , and on BBC Front Row, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas. *This summer special features an exclusive cover from award-winning Kingsley Nebechi, and exciting extra content: an exclusive never-seen-before chapter and brand-new author letter.* "ACE OF SPADES is the thought-provoking thriller we ALL need." Nic Stone, #1 NYT bestselling author "A heart-racing and twisty thriller." Alice Oseman "Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery." Buzzfeed "Thunderous and terrifying. There's no way you're putting this down until you get to the last page." Maureen Johnson, NYT bestselling author
€10.08 Was €12.60
30 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A SUMMER SPECIAL EDITION OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, WITH EXCLUSIVE COVER AND EXTRA CONTENT WINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKS ARE MY BAG READERS' AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTION NOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2022 "This summer's hottest YA debut." Entertainment Weekly ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out , with a shocking twist. Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda. Hello, Niveus High. It's me. Who am I? That's not important. All you need to know is...I'm here to divide and conquer. - Aces Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is revealing the darkest secrets of two students. Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can't escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn't afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they're planning much more than a high-school game... Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism. As seen in Vogue , The Guardian , Marie Claire , The New York Times , Elle , Buzzfeed , Cosmo and Entertainment Weekly , and on BBC Front Row, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas. *This summer special features an exclusive cover from award-winning Kingsley Nebechi, and exciting extra content: an exclusive never-seen-before chapter and brand-new author letter.* "ACE OF SPADES is the thought-provoking thriller we ALL need." Nic Stone, #1 NYT bestselling author "A heart-racing and twisty thriller." Alice Oseman "Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery." Buzzfeed "Thunderous and terrifying. There's no way you're putting this down until you get to the last page." Maureen Johnson, NYT bestselling author
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery
30 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€10.08 Was €12.60
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
30 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details