This woven kingdom

by Tahereh Mafi | 04 August 2022
Paperback
AN INSTANT #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Instant New York Times bestseller Instant #1 Sunday Times bestseller Instant Indie bestseller Instant USA Today bestseller Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people-New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology. To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight. The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can't put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom - and the world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas, and Chloe Gong, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi. "An original fantasy saga threaded through with Persian myths written by a queen of the genre. A* grade world-building" - The Times Best YA Books for Summer 2022 'Forbidden love and Persian mythology are at the center of this new trilogy series, and it might be Mafi's best work yet.' - Cosmopolitan, Best YA Books of 2022 'Master of YA fantasy' Pop Sugar 'Gut-wrenchingly beautiful.' - Kirkus Reviews "In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh's own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution."-Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Hours 'This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished - within hours, no less - and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance, and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more.' - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves
€8.99 Was €12.60
26 Reward Points
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

AN INSTANT #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Instant New York Times bestseller Instant #1 Sunday Times bestseller Instant Indie bestseller Instant USA Today bestseller Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people-New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology. To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight. The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can't put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom - and the world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas, and Chloe Gong, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi. "An original fantasy saga threaded through with Persian myths written by a queen of the genre. A* grade world-building" - The Times Best YA Books for Summer 2022 'Forbidden love and Persian mythology are at the center of this new trilogy series, and it might be Mafi's best work yet.' - Cosmopolitan, Best YA Books of 2022 'Master of YA fantasy' Pop Sugar 'Gut-wrenchingly beautiful.' - Kirkus Reviews "In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh's own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution."-Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Hours 'This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished - within hours, no less - and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance, and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more.' - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves
Quantity:
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€8.99 Was €12.60
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Quantity:
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details