The woman on the pier

by B. P. Walter | 11 November 2021
PAPERBACK
Category: Crime Fiction
'As much a thriller as a chilling exploration of grief, The Woman on the Pier is one of B P Walter's finest-and most shocking-novels yet' A. J. Gnuse, author of Girl in the Walls Two strangers meet on the pierOnly one walks away. Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend's in Somerset. When Caroline discovers the messages Jessica had been sending a boy named Michael, she realises it's because of him. Because he failed to meet her that day. He's the reason why her daughter is dead. And so she makes a choice. He's the one who's going to pay. That is her promise. Her price. Set between Essex, Kent, and Australia, The Woman on the Pier is a dark suspense thriller brimming with secrets and lies seeping across three generations - a must-read for fans of Lucy Foley and Rosamund Lupton. 'An unflinching, visceral and eloquently written dissection of a mother's grief and her journey to get what she perceives as justice' R. J. Parker, author of The Good Neighbour
€8.99
26 Reward Points
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'As much a thriller as a chilling exploration of grief, The Woman on the Pier is one of B P Walter's finest-and most shocking-novels yet' A. J. Gnuse, author of Girl in the Walls Two strangers meet on the pierOnly one walks away. Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend's in Somerset. When Caroline discovers the messages Jessica had been sending a boy named Michael, she realises it's because of him. Because he failed to meet her that day. He's the reason why her daughter is dead. And so she makes a choice. He's the one who's going to pay. That is her promise. Her price. Set between Essex, Kent, and Australia, The Woman on the Pier is a dark suspense thriller brimming with secrets and lies seeping across three generations - a must-read for fans of Lucy Foley and Rosamund Lupton. 'An unflinching, visceral and eloquently written dissection of a mother's grief and her journey to get what she perceives as justice' R. J. Parker, author of The Good Neighbour
Quantity:
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€8.99
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Quantity:
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details