The things we don't see

by Savannah Brown | 24 June 2021
Paperback
The new gripping YA thriller from online sensation Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets , Graffiti , and Sweetdark . Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson's A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and E. Lockhart's We Were Liars . When fledgling singer Roxy Raines vanishes from the tiny resort of Sandown, the island's locals refuse to talk about it to any outsiders, dismissing Roxy as a teenage runaway. Thirty years later, seventeen-year-old Mona Perry is convinced there's something more sinister at play. Armed with a suitcase and a microphone - to record her findings for her podcast's listeners - the troubled teen is on a deadline: one hot summer is all she has to get to the bottom of Roxy's story. But as Mona gets drawn into the strange goings on of this isolated community, it becomes clear that nothing is as it seems. Least of all Mona's own past, and the disappearance of someone else, someone much closer to her... How far will she go to uncover the truth? Praise for The Things We Don't See : 'A propulsive mystery driven by beautifully raw narration . . . Brown's prose reads like a live wire.' Rory Power, author of Wilder Girls 'A beautifully written mystery with a host of fascinating characters' Vincent Ralph, author of Are You Watching?
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The new gripping YA thriller from online sensation Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets , Graffiti , and Sweetdark . Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson's A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and E. Lockhart's We Were Liars . When fledgling singer Roxy Raines vanishes from the tiny resort of Sandown, the island's locals refuse to talk about it to any outsiders, dismissing Roxy as a teenage runaway. Thirty years later, seventeen-year-old Mona Perry is convinced there's something more sinister at play. Armed with a suitcase and a microphone - to record her findings for her podcast's listeners - the troubled teen is on a deadline: one hot summer is all she has to get to the bottom of Roxy's story. But as Mona gets drawn into the strange goings on of this isolated community, it becomes clear that nothing is as it seems. Least of all Mona's own past, and the disappearance of someone else, someone much closer to her... How far will she go to uncover the truth? Praise for The Things We Don't See : 'A propulsive mystery driven by beautifully raw narration . . . Brown's prose reads like a live wire.' Rory Power, author of Wilder Girls 'A beautifully written mystery with a host of fascinating characters' Vincent Ralph, author of Are You Watching?
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details