The silent wife

by Kerry Fisher | 29 November 2018
Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible? Lara's life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can't tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. Maggie is married to Massimo's brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico's darkest secrets - or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico's first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Lisa Jewell and Liane Moriarty. *** What everyone's saying about The Silent Wife : 'A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families' Bloomin' Brilliant Books 'What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!' Splashes Into Books 'Well, this book is a firecracker! . . . you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.' Many Books Many Lives 'A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style' Laura Bambrey Books 'My heart broke . . . The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.' The Reading Reverie 'A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.' Bookworms and Shutterbugs
€12.59
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Orders will not be processed until after the current Coronavirus (COVID-19) restrictions are lifted
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible? Lara's life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can't tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. Maggie is married to Massimo's brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico's darkest secrets - or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico's first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Lisa Jewell and Liane Moriarty. *** What everyone's saying about The Silent Wife : 'A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families' Bloomin' Brilliant Books 'What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!' Splashes Into Books 'Well, this book is a firecracker! . . . you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.' Many Books Many Lives 'A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style' Laura Bambrey Books 'My heart broke . . . The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.' The Reading Reverie 'A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.' Bookworms and Shutterbugs
Currently out of stock
Orders will not be processed until after the current Coronavirus (COVID-19) restrictions are lifted
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
Currently out of stock
Orders will not be processed until after the current Coronavirus (COVID-19) restrictions are lifted
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible? Lara's life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can't tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. Maggie is married to Massimo's brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico's darkest secrets - or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico's first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Lisa Jewell and Liane Moriarty. *** What everyone's saying about The Silent Wife : 'A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families' Bloomin' Brilliant Books 'What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!' Splashes Into Books 'Well, this book is a firecracker! . . . you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.' Many Books Many Lives 'A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style' Laura Bambrey Books 'My heart broke . . . The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.' The Reading Reverie 'A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

Product Details

The silent wife

ISBN9780751574050

Format

PublisherSPHERE (29 November. 2018)

No. of Pages344

Weight260

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 130 x 30