The playground

by Michelle Frances | 08 June 2023
PAPERBACK
'Michelle Frances is an author we're going to hear a great deal about' JILLY COOPER 'Brilliant (toxic) context. Loved the epistolary touches. Taut, dark, and seriously addictive.' WILL DEAN Looking to escape her old life, Nancy and her ten-year-old daughter Lara move to Ripton. A quiet, picturesque village in the rolling Derbyshire countryside, it seems like the perfect place to settle down. But when Nancy reaches the school gates, she learns that beneath the quaint village atmosphere is a minefield. And after her daughter clashes with her school friends, Nancy quickly finds herself outside the whispering circle of parents. As much as Nancy finds the playground politics absurd, they soon become impossible to ignore when Lara is accused of hurting another girl. Desperate to clear Lara's name, Nancy is about to learn just what lengths a parent will go to for their child . . . Wry, twisting and suspenseful, Michelle Frances tells a story of schoolyard sniping turning into something much uglier in The Playground , for fans of Liane Moriarty and Adele Parks. ************** PRAISE FOR THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR MICHELLE FRANCES 'I tore through the pages . . . A high-speed chase of a novel' Louise Candlish 'Michelle Frances manages to bring fresh energy to this age-old theme of family secrets . . . The finale doesn't disappoint' Daily Mail 'Toxic family relationships, sultry European settings and an intricate plot which leaves you never knowing who to trust' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet
€12.60
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'Michelle Frances is an author we're going to hear a great deal about' JILLY COOPER 'Brilliant (toxic) context. Loved the epistolary touches. Taut, dark, and seriously addictive.' WILL DEAN Looking to escape her old life, Nancy and her ten-year-old daughter Lara move to Ripton. A quiet, picturesque village in the rolling Derbyshire countryside, it seems like the perfect place to settle down. But when Nancy reaches the school gates, she learns that beneath the quaint village atmosphere is a minefield. And after her daughter clashes with her school friends, Nancy quickly finds herself outside the whispering circle of parents. As much as Nancy finds the playground politics absurd, they soon become impossible to ignore when Lara is accused of hurting another girl. Desperate to clear Lara's name, Nancy is about to learn just what lengths a parent will go to for their child . . . Wry, twisting and suspenseful, Michelle Frances tells a story of schoolyard sniping turning into something much uglier in The Playground , for fans of Liane Moriarty and Adele Parks. ************** PRAISE FOR THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR MICHELLE FRANCES 'I tore through the pages . . . A high-speed chase of a novel' Louise Candlish 'Michelle Frances manages to bring fresh energy to this age-old theme of family secrets . . . The finale doesn't disappoint' Daily Mail 'Toxic family relationships, sultry European settings and an intricate plot which leaves you never knowing who to trust' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.60
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details