FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE | SPEND 10 FOR FREE DELIVERY

The perks of being a wallflower

by Stephen Chbosky | 03 January 2013
Paperback
Synopsis
A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up. 'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.' Booklist 'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today
€8.40 Was €11.20
25 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Synopsis
A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up. 'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.' Booklist 'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today
Quantity
Quantity
€8.40 Was €11.20
25 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9781471116148
Format - Paperback
Publisher -
Published - 03/01/2013
Categories - All, Books, Childrens, Fiction Teenage, Teenage Fiction 12 to 15 Years
No. of Pages - 240
Weight - 172
Edition -
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.