The lucky eight

by Sheila Bugler | 22 July 2021
PAPERBACK
When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now someone is killing off the survivors. Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight. Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister's husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn't right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it's only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down. A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah. Praise for The Lucky Eight 'The Lucky Eight is a deep-dive look into grief, survival and the complexities of the bonds that bind us. A rollicking good read.' Arlene Hunt, author of Last to Die 'A great read, a tight and twisty plot that drags you along at a rate of knots. I will definitely read more from this author!' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'I loved this book and left me guessing till the end' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'Such an excellent thriller that I found addictive. The story was full of suspense. The characters were interesting and likeable. I seriously had a hard time putting this book down!' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'I loved this book' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'Kept you guessing right until the end.... didn't put it down' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ?
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now someone is killing off the survivors. Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight. Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister's husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn't right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it's only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down. A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah. Praise for The Lucky Eight 'The Lucky Eight is a deep-dive look into grief, survival and the complexities of the bonds that bind us. A rollicking good read.' Arlene Hunt, author of Last to Die 'A great read, a tight and twisty plot that drags you along at a rate of knots. I will definitely read more from this author!' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'I loved this book and left me guessing till the end' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'Such an excellent thriller that I found addictive. The story was full of suspense. The characters were interesting and likeable. I seriously had a hard time putting this book down!' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'I loved this book' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ? 'Kept you guessing right until the end.... didn't put it down' NetGalley review ? ? ? ? ?
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details