The Loop

by Ben Oliver | 02 April 2020
PAPERBACK
Category: Other Books
  Book 1 in a dark, twisty and totally unputdownable new series - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and THE MAZE RUNNER. 'A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will leave your jaw on the floor.' KASS MORGAN, New York Times bestselling author of THE 100 'Your next YA obsession.' ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY 'Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no further ... Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.' OBSERVER Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren. Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling. On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning: breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only chance to save himself - and the world ... A thrilling UKYA debut from a stunning new talent: dark, original, twisty and totally unputdownable, this is a futuristic Prison Break with shades of 1984. Film/TV rights optioned by Lime with producer Louise Sutton (Black Mirror) on board. Themes of power and technology versus love, friendship and humanity. Continue the adventure with book 2: THE BLOCK.
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

  Book 1 in a dark, twisty and totally unputdownable new series - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and THE MAZE RUNNER. 'A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will leave your jaw on the floor.' KASS MORGAN, New York Times bestselling author of THE 100 'Your next YA obsession.' ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY 'Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no further ... Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.' OBSERVER Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren. Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling. On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning: breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only chance to save himself - and the world ... A thrilling UKYA debut from a stunning new talent: dark, original, twisty and totally unputdownable, this is a futuristic Prison Break with shades of 1984. Film/TV rights optioned by Lime with producer Louise Sutton (Black Mirror) on board. Themes of power and technology versus love, friendship and humanity. Continue the adventure with book 2: THE BLOCK.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered