The library of lost and found

by Phaedra Patrick | 27 June 2019
PAPERBACK
A librarian's discovery of a mysterious book sparks the journey of a lifetime in the delightful novel from the author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper. 'A gem of a book. I loved it.' Sarah Morgan, author of The Christmas Book Club 'A lovely, heart-warming story.' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors Librarian Martha Storm has always found it easier to connect with books than people, though not for lack of trying. She keeps careful lists of how to help others in her notebook. And yet, sometimes it feels like she's invisible. All of that changes when a mysterious book arrives on her doorstep. Inside, Martha finds a dedication written to her by her grandmother Zelda, who died under mysterious circumstances years earlier. When Martha discovers a clue within the book that her grandmother may still be alive, she becomes determined to discover the truth. As she delves deeper into Zelda's past, she unwittingly reveals a family secret that will change her life forever. Filled with Phaedra Patrick's signature charm and vivid characters, The Library of Lost and Found is a heart-warming reminder that even the quietest life has the potential to be extraordinary. Perfect for fans of The Memory Library, 59 Memory Lane and The Lost Book Shop. Praise for Phaedra Patrick: 'The perfect book to read when you want to give your heart a holiday.' Sally Page, author of The Keeper of Stories 'A wonderfully hope-filled story.' Sarah Haywood, author of The Cactus 'Completely lovely.' Clare Pooley, author of The Authenticity Project 'Charming and compelling. a beautiful book, wise, heartfelt and full of hope.' Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins 'A feel-good story with oodles of charm.' Daily Mail Readers love The Library of Lost and Found: 'You will laugh and quite possibly cry.I certainly did!' ????? 'Lose yourself and find yourself in the library' ????? 'Brought a smile to my face and more than one tear was shed. A lovely read' ????? ' A poignant, warm-hearted story' ????? 'The most beautiful book I've ever read' ????? 'A delightful novel about finding meaning in your life.' ?????
€14.49
43 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A librarian's discovery of a mysterious book sparks the journey of a lifetime in the delightful novel from the author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper. 'A gem of a book. I loved it.' Sarah Morgan, author of The Christmas Book Club 'A lovely, heart-warming story.' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors Librarian Martha Storm has always found it easier to connect with books than people, though not for lack of trying. She keeps careful lists of how to help others in her notebook. And yet, sometimes it feels like she's invisible. All of that changes when a mysterious book arrives on her doorstep. Inside, Martha finds a dedication written to her by her grandmother Zelda, who died under mysterious circumstances years earlier. When Martha discovers a clue within the book that her grandmother may still be alive, she becomes determined to discover the truth. As she delves deeper into Zelda's past, she unwittingly reveals a family secret that will change her life forever. Filled with Phaedra Patrick's signature charm and vivid characters, The Library of Lost and Found is a heart-warming reminder that even the quietest life has the potential to be extraordinary. Perfect for fans of The Memory Library, 59 Memory Lane and The Lost Book Shop. Praise for Phaedra Patrick: 'The perfect book to read when you want to give your heart a holiday.' Sally Page, author of The Keeper of Stories 'A wonderfully hope-filled story.' Sarah Haywood, author of The Cactus 'Completely lovely.' Clare Pooley, author of The Authenticity Project 'Charming and compelling. a beautiful book, wise, heartfelt and full of hope.' Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins 'A feel-good story with oodles of charm.' Daily Mail Readers love The Library of Lost and Found: 'You will laugh and quite possibly cry.I certainly did!' ????? 'Lose yourself and find yourself in the library' ????? 'Brought a smile to my face and more than one tear was shed. A lovely read' ????? ' A poignant, warm-hearted story' ????? 'The most beautiful book I've ever read' ????? 'A delightful novel about finding meaning in your life.' ?????
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
43 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€14.49
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
43 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details