The final minute

by Simon Kernick | 21 May 2015
PAPERBACK
Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben, has written a thriller jam-packed with action , tension and twists and turns. A h eart-stopping read from page one, this is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James. 'Another accomplished race against time with a delightfully morally ambiguous hero.' -- Sunday Mirror 'Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight!' -- Harlan Coben 'Great plots. Great characters. Great action.' -- Lee Child 'If you're looking for a fast-paced, believable book that you can't put down, then this is the one' -- ***** Reader review 'A fast-paced page-turner' -- ***** Reader review 'A cracking good read' -- ***** Reader review 'This book has me hooked from the moment I picked it up' -- ***** Reader review 'An original, fast paced, compelling read' -- ***** Reader review *********************************************************************************** TIME IS RUNNING OUT. 'It's night, and I'm in a strange house. The lights are on, and I'm standing outside a half-open door. Feeling a terrible sense of foreboding, I walk slowly inside. And then I see her. A woman lying sprawled across a huge double bed. She's dead. There's blood everywhere. And the most terrifying thing of all is that I think her killer might be me ...' A traumatic car-crash. A man with no memory, haunted by nightmares. When the past comes calling in the most terrifying way imaginable, Matt Barron is forced to turn to the one person who can help. Ex Met cop, turned private detective, Tina Boyd. Soon they are both on the run...
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben, has written a thriller jam-packed with action , tension and twists and turns. A h eart-stopping read from page one, this is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James. 'Another accomplished race against time with a delightfully morally ambiguous hero.' -- Sunday Mirror 'Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight!' -- Harlan Coben 'Great plots. Great characters. Great action.' -- Lee Child 'If you're looking for a fast-paced, believable book that you can't put down, then this is the one' -- ***** Reader review 'A fast-paced page-turner' -- ***** Reader review 'A cracking good read' -- ***** Reader review 'This book has me hooked from the moment I picked it up' -- ***** Reader review 'An original, fast paced, compelling read' -- ***** Reader review *********************************************************************************** TIME IS RUNNING OUT. 'It's night, and I'm in a strange house. The lights are on, and I'm standing outside a half-open door. Feeling a terrible sense of foreboding, I walk slowly inside. And then I see her. A woman lying sprawled across a huge double bed. She's dead. There's blood everywhere. And the most terrifying thing of all is that I think her killer might be me ...' A traumatic car-crash. A man with no memory, haunted by nightmares. When the past comes calling in the most terrifying way imaginable, Matt Barron is forced to turn to the one person who can help. Ex Met cop, turned private detective, Tina Boyd. Soon they are both on the run...
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details