MIDSUMMER SALE | 20% OFF EVERYTHING* USE PROMO CODE MIDSUMMER | SPEND €10 FOR FREE DELIVERY (EXCLUDES SCHOOLBOOKS)

The anomaly

by Michael Rutger | 10 January 2019
Category: Crime Fiction
Synopsis
An utterly gripping thriller perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton and Stephen King. The Anomaly will leave you breathless until the final page has been turned . . . THEY SOUGHT THE TRUTH. THEY FOUND A NIGHTMARE A team of explorers seek ancient treasures, hidden in a secret cave. At first it seems they will return empty handed. Then their luck turns. But the team's elation is short-lived as they become trapped there in the dark, with little possibility of escape. Then events take an even more terrifying turn. For not all secrets are meant to be found . . . 'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun. I suspect Michael Crichton would have been happy to put his name to it' John Connolly 'Crackles with claustrophobic tension that had me holding my breath. Sharp dialogue, a dizzying central plot, and a real sense of dread throughout, I couldn't sleep until I'd finished reading, and then I couldn't sleep just thinking about it. I loved it' Sarah Pinborough, bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES 'Brilliant. Thrilling, tense, dark, funny. Michael Crichton meets Indiana Jones' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN 'Smart, scary and beautifully written - a thriller filled equally with shivers and real heart. I absolutely loved it' Steve Mosby 'This is my kind of book. The suspense mounts slowly... slowly... Then the horror lingers for a long, long time' R. L. Stine 'Strap in for a break-neck, claustrophobic ride - The Anomaly is dark and deadly' James Swallow 'If you enjoy being scared witless, this is the book for you. A deftly written thriller that will give you second thoughts about turning out the lights' David Jackson 'A taut, take-no-prisoners thriller, lean and fast as an express train. Make no mistake: The Anomaly is the real deal' Lincoln Child, Number 1 New York Times Bestseller 'I LOVED The Anomaly. The most exciting, unputdownable book I've read in a long time' Mark Edwards 'Brilliant. A thrilling, horrifying, gripping page turner that you want to race through but at the same time don't want to end because you're enjoying it so much. Like Michael Crichton had written The Descent' Martyn Waites 'Michael Crichton meets Stephen King' is what was promised - and boy, does it deliver' Simon Lelic, author of RUPTURE and THE HOUSE
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
An utterly gripping thriller perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton and Stephen King. The Anomaly will leave you breathless until the final page has been turned . . . THEY SOUGHT THE TRUTH. THEY FOUND A NIGHTMARE A team of explorers seek ancient treasures, hidden in a secret cave. At first it seems they will return empty handed. Then their luck turns. But the team's elation is short-lived as they become trapped there in the dark, with little possibility of escape. Then events take an even more terrifying turn. For not all secrets are meant to be found . . . 'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun. I suspect Michael Crichton would have been happy to put his name to it' John Connolly 'Crackles with claustrophobic tension that had me holding my breath. Sharp dialogue, a dizzying central plot, and a real sense of dread throughout, I couldn't sleep until I'd finished reading, and then I couldn't sleep just thinking about it. I loved it' Sarah Pinborough, bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES 'Brilliant. Thrilling, tense, dark, funny. Michael Crichton meets Indiana Jones' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN 'Smart, scary and beautifully written - a thriller filled equally with shivers and real heart. I absolutely loved it' Steve Mosby 'This is my kind of book. The suspense mounts slowly... slowly... Then the horror lingers for a long, long time' R. L. Stine 'Strap in for a break-neck, claustrophobic ride - The Anomaly is dark and deadly' James Swallow 'If you enjoy being scared witless, this is the book for you. A deftly written thriller that will give you second thoughts about turning out the lights' David Jackson 'A taut, take-no-prisoners thriller, lean and fast as an express train. Make no mistake: The Anomaly is the real deal' Lincoln Child, Number 1 New York Times Bestseller 'I LOVED The Anomaly. The most exciting, unputdownable book I've read in a long time' Mark Edwards 'Brilliant. A thrilling, horrifying, gripping page turner that you want to race through but at the same time don't want to end because you're enjoying it so much. Like Michael Crichton had written The Descent' Martyn Waites 'Michael Crichton meets Stephen King' is what was promised - and boy, does it deliver' Simon Lelic, author of RUPTURE and THE HOUSE
Quantity
Quantity
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9781785764011
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 10/01/2019
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Crime Fiction
No. of Pages - 435
Weight - 326
Edition - 1st paperback ed
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.