Sword in the storm

by David Gemmell | 03 June 1999
PAPERBACK
Category: Fantasy
The first in a four book series introducing the Rigante tribe, filled to the brim with epic and heroic battles, and mixing the intriguing worlds of Celtic Myth and ancient Earth Magic from the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell. Y ou will be gripped from page one...! Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden. "Gemmell is several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous" -- Anne McCaffrey "When it comes to heroic fantasy, few do it better than David Gemmell." - Time Out "I was hooked from the first line..." - ***** Reader review "Compelling from start to finish..." - ***** Reader review **************************************************************************** Born in the storm that kills his father, Connavar grows up among the mountains of Caer Druagh, where the Rigante tribe dwell in harmony with the land and its gods. But beyond the border, across the water, an evil force is gathering strength - an unstoppable force that will change the world beyond all recognition. Haunted by malevolent spirits and hunted by evil men, Connavar sets out on a spectacular mission to defeat this new enemy... But he is a troubled soul, dogged by fate - will he be able to defend his tribe and save his people? The story of the Rigante continues in Midnight Falcon .
€11.20
33 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The first in a four book series introducing the Rigante tribe, filled to the brim with epic and heroic battles, and mixing the intriguing worlds of Celtic Myth and ancient Earth Magic from the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell. Y ou will be gripped from page one...! Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden. "Gemmell is several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous" -- Anne McCaffrey "When it comes to heroic fantasy, few do it better than David Gemmell." - Time Out "I was hooked from the first line..." - ***** Reader review "Compelling from start to finish..." - ***** Reader review **************************************************************************** Born in the storm that kills his father, Connavar grows up among the mountains of Caer Druagh, where the Rigante tribe dwell in harmony with the land and its gods. But beyond the border, across the water, an evil force is gathering strength - an unstoppable force that will change the world beyond all recognition. Haunted by malevolent spirits and hunted by evil men, Connavar sets out on a spectacular mission to defeat this new enemy... But he is a troubled soul, dogged by fate - will he be able to defend his tribe and save his people? The story of the Rigante continues in Midnight Falcon .
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered