Stone Cross

by Marc Cameron | 14 February 2022
PAPERBACK
Readers looking for pulse-pounding action and a nail-biting adventure need not look any further than this new thriller from the author of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan series. Winter comes early to the rural native community of Stone Cross, Alaska - and so does hunting season. But Arliss Cutter has come here for a very different game. A federal judge is receiving death threats and refuses protection. Cutter and his deputy Lola Teariki have been assigned to shadow him on his trip to this icy outland. They quickly discover that no one is ever really safe in a place like this. And no one is above suspicion. When Cutter and Lola arrive, the village is already gripped with fear. A young couple has disappeared and their handyman found dead. To make matters worse, a dense fog has descended on the region, isolating the town from civilization. With the judge's life still at risk, and two people still missing, Cutter and Lola have their work cut out for them. Because in Alaska, nothing runs colder than blood. A chilling and gripping thriller from master of the genre Marc Cameron, perfect for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Mark Greaney. Praise for Marc Cameron 'A double-barreled blast of action' C. J. Box 'Cameron's books are riveting page turners' Mark Greaney 'One of the hottest new authors in the thriller genre' Brad Thor
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Readers looking for pulse-pounding action and a nail-biting adventure need not look any further than this new thriller from the author of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan series. Winter comes early to the rural native community of Stone Cross, Alaska - and so does hunting season. But Arliss Cutter has come here for a very different game. A federal judge is receiving death threats and refuses protection. Cutter and his deputy Lola Teariki have been assigned to shadow him on his trip to this icy outland. They quickly discover that no one is ever really safe in a place like this. And no one is above suspicion. When Cutter and Lola arrive, the village is already gripped with fear. A young couple has disappeared and their handyman found dead. To make matters worse, a dense fog has descended on the region, isolating the town from civilization. With the judge's life still at risk, and two people still missing, Cutter and Lola have their work cut out for them. Because in Alaska, nothing runs colder than blood. A chilling and gripping thriller from master of the genre Marc Cameron, perfect for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Mark Greaney. Praise for Marc Cameron 'A double-barreled blast of action' C. J. Box 'Cameron's books are riveting page turners' Mark Greaney 'One of the hottest new authors in the thriller genre' Brad Thor
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details