We Are Currently Shipping - Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

Replica

by Lauren Oliver | 06 April 2017
Paperback
Category: Science Fiction
From the bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, Replica questions how to be human in a world where humanity cannot be taken for granted. Perfect for fans of Tom and Giovanna Fletcher's EVE OF MAN. **Don't forget to buy the new novel, BROKEN THINGS, now!** LYRA The Haven Institute - tucked away on a private island, it looks serene, even beautiful. But up close you'll notice the locked doors. The guards. The biohazard suits. A clandestine research facility where thousands of replicas - human models - are born, raised and observed, Haven is a prison. A prison from which Lyra and a boy known only as 72 manage to escape. GEMMA In and out of hospitals for as long as she can remember, Gemma's teenage years have been lonely and a little dull. But after she is nearly abducted by a stranger claiming to know her, Gemma starts to investigate her family past, discovering mysterious links to the secretive Haven research facility. Gemma leaves home hungry for answers, only to stumble upon two replicas and a completely new set of questions When Lyra and Gemma meet each other on the outside world they join together in a mission to discover the truth about Haven, uncovering earth-shattering secrets that will change lives forever. . . . Praise for Lauren Oliver 'Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel' Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen 'Alarming and uplifting, a rare psychological thriller that has a kind heart at its centre. Read it with all the lights on' E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars 'A tense, clever psychological thriller, with a devastating denouement that will make you want to start the book all over again' Daily Mail 'Brilliantly written, gritty, deep and compassionate. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation!' Guardian 'Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction' The Times 'A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting' Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

From the bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, Replica questions how to be human in a world where humanity cannot be taken for granted. Perfect for fans of Tom and Giovanna Fletcher's EVE OF MAN. **Don't forget to buy the new novel, BROKEN THINGS, now!** LYRA The Haven Institute - tucked away on a private island, it looks serene, even beautiful. But up close you'll notice the locked doors. The guards. The biohazard suits. A clandestine research facility where thousands of replicas - human models - are born, raised and observed, Haven is a prison. A prison from which Lyra and a boy known only as 72 manage to escape. GEMMA In and out of hospitals for as long as she can remember, Gemma's teenage years have been lonely and a little dull. But after she is nearly abducted by a stranger claiming to know her, Gemma starts to investigate her family past, discovering mysterious links to the secretive Haven research facility. Gemma leaves home hungry for answers, only to stumble upon two replicas and a completely new set of questions When Lyra and Gemma meet each other on the outside world they join together in a mission to discover the truth about Haven, uncovering earth-shattering secrets that will change lives forever. . . . Praise for Lauren Oliver 'Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel' Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen 'Alarming and uplifting, a rare psychological thriller that has a kind heart at its centre. Read it with all the lights on' E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars 'A tense, clever psychological thriller, with a devastating denouement that will make you want to start the book all over again' Daily Mail 'Brilliantly written, gritty, deep and compassionate. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation!' Guardian 'Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction' The Times 'A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting' Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
In stock online
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

From the bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, Replica questions how to be human in a world where humanity cannot be taken for granted. Perfect for fans of Tom and Giovanna Fletcher's EVE OF MAN. **Don't forget to buy the new novel, BROKEN THINGS, now!** LYRA The Haven Institute - tucked away on a private island, it looks serene, even beautiful. But up close you'll notice the locked doors. The guards. The biohazard suits. A clandestine research facility where thousands of replicas - human models - are born, raised and observed, Haven is a prison. A prison from which Lyra and a boy known only as 72 manage to escape. GEMMA In and out of hospitals for as long as she can remember, Gemma's teenage years have been lonely and a little dull. But after she is nearly abducted by a stranger claiming to know her, Gemma starts to investigate her family past, discovering mysterious links to the secretive Haven research facility. Gemma leaves home hungry for answers, only to stumble upon two replicas and a completely new set of questions When Lyra and Gemma meet each other on the outside world they join together in a mission to discover the truth about Haven, uncovering earth-shattering secrets that will change lives forever. . . . Praise for Lauren Oliver 'Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel' Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen 'Alarming and uplifting, a rare psychological thriller that has a kind heart at its centre. Read it with all the lights on' E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars 'A tense, clever psychological thriller, with a devastating denouement that will make you want to start the book all over again' Daily Mail 'Brilliantly written, gritty, deep and compassionate. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation!' Guardian 'Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction' The Times 'A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting' Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend

Product Details

Replica

ISBN9781473614987

FormatPaperback

PublisherHODDER (06 April. 2017)

No. of Pages544

Weight376

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 197 x 134 x 34