One across, two down

by Ruth Rendell | 01 December 1994
PAPERBACK
What is the real price of greed? A spine-tingling and breathtakingly taut thriller full of twists and turns from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell. Perfect for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon. 'Rendell's psychological insights are so absorbing, it's easy to forget what a superb plotter she was' -- The Times 'Marvellous stuff' -- ***** Reader review 'Simply the best!' -- ***** Reader review 'Couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review 'A masterpiece!' -- ***** Reader review ******************************************************************************************* There are only two things in life that interest Stanley: solving crossword puzzles, and getting his hands on his mother-in-law's money. For twenty years, nearly all his adult life, the puzzles have been his only pleasure; his mother-in-law's money his only dream. And in all those years it has never once occurred to Stanley that she would try to outsmart him and the money might never be his. Until now. It is only now that Stanley, so clever at misleading double-meanings and devious clues, decides to construct a puzzle of his own - and so give death a helping hand.
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

What is the real price of greed? A spine-tingling and breathtakingly taut thriller full of twists and turns from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell. Perfect for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon. 'Rendell's psychological insights are so absorbing, it's easy to forget what a superb plotter she was' -- The Times 'Marvellous stuff' -- ***** Reader review 'Simply the best!' -- ***** Reader review 'Couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review 'A masterpiece!' -- ***** Reader review ******************************************************************************************* There are only two things in life that interest Stanley: solving crossword puzzles, and getting his hands on his mother-in-law's money. For twenty years, nearly all his adult life, the puzzles have been his only pleasure; his mother-in-law's money his only dream. And in all those years it has never once occurred to Stanley that she would try to outsmart him and the money might never be his. Until now. It is only now that Stanley, so clever at misleading double-meanings and devious clues, decides to construct a puzzle of his own - and so give death a helping hand.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details