AUTUMN WEEKEND FLASH SALE | 25% OFF ALMOST EVERYTHING* T&CS APPLY | USE PROMO CODE SEPT25 

My sister's child

by Lyn Andrews | 11 March 2016
Category: Romance
Synopsis
Lyn Andrews' heart-warming and dramatic story of early twentieth-century Liverpool is essential reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Maureen Lee. For the inhabitants of Liverpool's Milton Street a steady income and a roof over their heads are luxuries. The Ryan family have barely grown accustomed to such things when a fire destroys their father Jack's modest coal haulage business, leaving Jack broken and his family facing ruin. They're forced to turn to Conor, Jack's brother from Ireland, a man whose noisy joviality seventeen-year-old Ellen Ryan suspects hides a mean viciousness. She's right, and with her mother sick and her half-sister Annie becoming increasingly feckless, it's down to Ellen to fight Conor's tyranny. But when Annie disappears, leaving her baby on their doorstep, Ellen begins fear for herself and for the life of the innocent child she has learnt to love...
€12.59
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
Lyn Andrews' heart-warming and dramatic story of early twentieth-century Liverpool is essential reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Maureen Lee. For the inhabitants of Liverpool's Milton Street a steady income and a roof over their heads are luxuries. The Ryan family have barely grown accustomed to such things when a fire destroys their father Jack's modest coal haulage business, leaving Jack broken and his family facing ruin. They're forced to turn to Conor, Jack's brother from Ireland, a man whose noisy joviality seventeen-year-old Ellen Ryan suspects hides a mean viciousness. She's right, and with her mother sick and her half-sister Annie becoming increasingly feckless, it's down to Ellen to fight Conor's tyranny. But when Annie disappears, leaving her baby on their doorstep, Ellen begins fear for herself and for the life of the innocent child she has learnt to love...
€12.59
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!


Product Details

ISBN - 9781472237743
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 11/03/2016
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Mills and Boon, Romance
No. of Pages - 400
Weight - 280
Edition - Reprint
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.