Lie to me

by C. J. Cooper | 12 May 2022
PAPERBACK
The gripping new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of THE BOOK CLUB 'Gripping, unpredictable and immensely satisfying' SOPHIE HANNAH, author of Haven't They Grown 'A dark, original and twisted story of revenge' FIONA CUMMINS, author of When I Was Ten 'Deliciously sinister' ALLIE REYNOLDS, author of Shiver 'An utterly addictive, OMG read!' LAUREN NORTH, author of The Perfect Betrayal 'Dark, twisting' CLAIRE MCGOWAN, author of The Other Wife _______________ Natalie recognises the man in the supermarket queue. He was accused of a horrific crime. She sat on the jury that let him walk free. The trouble is, she thinks he lied. She thinks he's a guilty man. And now, weeks later, here he is . . . in her neighbourhood. Should she walk away and forget her suspicions? Or should she follow him? Strike up a conversation? Invite him into her home? Into her bed? HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE TRUTH? _______________ A dark, addictive thriller about obsession and revenge which will grip you from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of BLOOD ORANGE by Harriet Tyce and YOU by Caroline Kepnes. What readers are saying about C. J. Cooper . . . 'I raced through it - edgy, tense' HARRIET TYCE, author of Blood Orange 'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!' LOUISE CANDLISH, author of The Other Passenger 'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic' JO SPAIN, author of The Perfect Lie 'The type of book that keeps you up at night' ZOE LEA, author of The Secretary 'Sharp and sweetly twisted' CAROLINE ENGLAND, author of Betray Her 'Intricately plotted, this gripping thriller is written with great style' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of Once Upon a Lie 'Intuitive and addictive' ALISON BRUCE, author of I Did It For Us ***Originally published as THE VERDICT***
€13.04
39 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The gripping new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of THE BOOK CLUB 'Gripping, unpredictable and immensely satisfying' SOPHIE HANNAH, author of Haven't They Grown 'A dark, original and twisted story of revenge' FIONA CUMMINS, author of When I Was Ten 'Deliciously sinister' ALLIE REYNOLDS, author of Shiver 'An utterly addictive, OMG read!' LAUREN NORTH, author of The Perfect Betrayal 'Dark, twisting' CLAIRE MCGOWAN, author of The Other Wife _______________ Natalie recognises the man in the supermarket queue. He was accused of a horrific crime. She sat on the jury that let him walk free. The trouble is, she thinks he lied. She thinks he's a guilty man. And now, weeks later, here he is . . . in her neighbourhood. Should she walk away and forget her suspicions? Or should she follow him? Strike up a conversation? Invite him into her home? Into her bed? HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE TRUTH? _______________ A dark, addictive thriller about obsession and revenge which will grip you from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of BLOOD ORANGE by Harriet Tyce and YOU by Caroline Kepnes. What readers are saying about C. J. Cooper . . . 'I raced through it - edgy, tense' HARRIET TYCE, author of Blood Orange 'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!' LOUISE CANDLISH, author of The Other Passenger 'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic' JO SPAIN, author of The Perfect Lie 'The type of book that keeps you up at night' ZOE LEA, author of The Secretary 'Sharp and sweetly twisted' CAROLINE ENGLAND, author of Betray Her 'Intricately plotted, this gripping thriller is written with great style' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of Once Upon a Lie 'Intuitive and addictive' ALISON BRUCE, author of I Did It For Us ***Originally published as THE VERDICT***
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
39 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.04
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
39 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details