In the dark

by Claire Allan | 06 July 2023
Paperback
'Wow! A stunning, nerve-wracking read. So well plotted with so many twists and turns.it kept me guessing until the very last page!' - Bestselling author Patricia Gibney I don't know what happened to my daughter. Only that she's missing - and I was the last person to see her. My name is Nora Logue. You've probably heard of me - most people have. I am the mother of Daisy Logue. Seven years ago, I took her for a walk in the woods. Only I came out. I have no memory of what happened that day. I have tried to rebuild my life. Met a man, had another child - Luca. But I can't let go of Daisy, or give up hope of seeing her again. And now, I have the chance to find out what happened to her. But what if pursuing the truth about my daughter risks my son's life? A whiplash-inducing, unputdownable crime thriller from the author of The Nurse, perfect for fans of CLARE MACKINTOSH and LISA JEWELL. Readers can't put down IN THE DARK! 'So gripping! I read this brilliant book in two sittings because I just had to know what happened.' Reader review, ????? 'I really enjoyed this book, it keeps you gripped right from the beginning.' Reader review, ????? 'A thriller that slowly ramps up the tension to a mind-boggling ending.' Reader review, ????? 'What a fantastic read.I could not put it down!' Reader review, ????? 'OH MY WORD..WHAT A BOOK!!!!! This is one of the best thrillers I have ever read. A total page turner. I couldn't put this down.' Reader review, ????? 'This book is gripping, addictive and completely unpredictable!' Reader review, ????? 'Claire Allan does it again! I changed my mind several times and really was kept on the edge of my seat.' Reader review, ????? 'WHAT A BOOK!!!!!!!! This book is brilliant. The pace is fast moving, and the plot is thrilling. Once you start this book you won't be able to put it down, so cancel any plans you may have!!!' Reader review, ????? 'Fast paced and full of twists. A fantastic read.' Reader review, ????? 'This book was absolutely brilliant! So many twists I really didn't see them coming.' Reader review, ?????
€9.49 Was €12.60
28 Reward Points
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'Wow! A stunning, nerve-wracking read. So well plotted with so many twists and turns.it kept me guessing until the very last page!' - Bestselling author Patricia Gibney I don't know what happened to my daughter. Only that she's missing - and I was the last person to see her. My name is Nora Logue. You've probably heard of me - most people have. I am the mother of Daisy Logue. Seven years ago, I took her for a walk in the woods. Only I came out. I have no memory of what happened that day. I have tried to rebuild my life. Met a man, had another child - Luca. But I can't let go of Daisy, or give up hope of seeing her again. And now, I have the chance to find out what happened to her. But what if pursuing the truth about my daughter risks my son's life? A whiplash-inducing, unputdownable crime thriller from the author of The Nurse, perfect for fans of CLARE MACKINTOSH and LISA JEWELL. Readers can't put down IN THE DARK! 'So gripping! I read this brilliant book in two sittings because I just had to know what happened.' Reader review, ????? 'I really enjoyed this book, it keeps you gripped right from the beginning.' Reader review, ????? 'A thriller that slowly ramps up the tension to a mind-boggling ending.' Reader review, ????? 'What a fantastic read.I could not put it down!' Reader review, ????? 'OH MY WORD..WHAT A BOOK!!!!! This is one of the best thrillers I have ever read. A total page turner. I couldn't put this down.' Reader review, ????? 'This book is gripping, addictive and completely unpredictable!' Reader review, ????? 'Claire Allan does it again! I changed my mind several times and really was kept on the edge of my seat.' Reader review, ????? 'WHAT A BOOK!!!!!!!! This book is brilliant. The pace is fast moving, and the plot is thrilling. Once you start this book you won't be able to put it down, so cancel any plans you may have!!!' Reader review, ????? 'Fast paced and full of twists. A fantastic read.' Reader review, ????? 'This book was absolutely brilliant! So many twists I really didn't see them coming.' Reader review, ?????
Quantity:
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
28 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.49 Was €12.60
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Quantity:
28 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details