Goodbye Bear

by Jane Chapman | 03 February 2022
Hardback
A heartfelt story, deftly written and beautifully illustrated by the inimitable Jane Chapman. "I miss Bear." sniffed Mole, "but I know he wouldn't want us to be sad." "How can we feel happy?" puzzled Beaver. "Everything is different now." Bear died on a Friday, as sun speckled the grass and caterpillars nibbled the leaves. Beaver and Mole are devastated by the loss of their friend. They share their sadness and anger, but find joy in their memories and stories of Bear. Together they decide to finish Bear's treehouse only to discover that he had a surprise waiting for them all along. One that they will carry in their hearts for ever. It can be difficult to know what to do when someone dies. Grief is all-consuming, complex and powerful. This uplifting, gentle and reassuring story about the death of a loved one encourages those who have lost, both young and old, to celebrate and remember their loved one, while also finding solitude in friendship and community during times of hardship. The ideal companion for readers of Badger's Parting Gift, The Memory Tree and Michael Rosen's Sad Book.
€17.39
52 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A heartfelt story, deftly written and beautifully illustrated by the inimitable Jane Chapman. "I miss Bear." sniffed Mole, "but I know he wouldn't want us to be sad." "How can we feel happy?" puzzled Beaver. "Everything is different now." Bear died on a Friday, as sun speckled the grass and caterpillars nibbled the leaves. Beaver and Mole are devastated by the loss of their friend. They share their sadness and anger, but find joy in their memories and stories of Bear. Together they decide to finish Bear's treehouse only to discover that he had a surprise waiting for them all along. One that they will carry in their hearts for ever. It can be difficult to know what to do when someone dies. Grief is all-consuming, complex and powerful. This uplifting, gentle and reassuring story about the death of a loved one encourages those who have lost, both young and old, to celebrate and remember their loved one, while also finding solitude in friendship and community during times of hardship. The ideal companion for readers of Badger's Parting Gift, The Memory Tree and Michael Rosen's Sad Book.
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
52 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€17.39
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
52 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

;