Faceless

by Alyssa B. Sheinmel | 07 January 2016
PAPERBACK
  A captivating tale of love, identity and redefining who you are from New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel.  'It's hard to be unique in a genre as broad as YA and in fiction in general, but Faceless truly stands out ... an absolute gem.' THE MILE LONG BOOKSHELF 'Faceless is a book you have to read' MUCH LOVED BOOKS 'Sheinmel's writing is absolutely exquisite ... I can't recommend this book strongly enough.' THE BOOKBAG How do you live your life when you can't even recognise yourself? When Maisie is struck by lightning, her face is partially destroyed. She's lucky enough to get a face transplant, but how do you live your life when you can't even recognize yourself any more? She was a runner, a girlfriend, a good student ... a normal girl. Now, after a single freak accident, all that has changed. As Maisie discovers how much her looks did and didn't shape her relationship to the world, she has to redefine her own identity, and figure out what 'lucky' really means. From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes an emotionally gripping YA novel  A highly-acclaimed, beautifully written story perfect for teenage readers Wonder for a teen audience; perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and They Both Die at the End  
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

  A captivating tale of love, identity and redefining who you are from New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel.  'It's hard to be unique in a genre as broad as YA and in fiction in general, but Faceless truly stands out ... an absolute gem.' THE MILE LONG BOOKSHELF 'Faceless is a book you have to read' MUCH LOVED BOOKS 'Sheinmel's writing is absolutely exquisite ... I can't recommend this book strongly enough.' THE BOOKBAG How do you live your life when you can't even recognise yourself? When Maisie is struck by lightning, her face is partially destroyed. She's lucky enough to get a face transplant, but how do you live your life when you can't even recognize yourself any more? She was a runner, a girlfriend, a good student ... a normal girl. Now, after a single freak accident, all that has changed. As Maisie discovers how much her looks did and didn't shape her relationship to the world, she has to redefine her own identity, and figure out what 'lucky' really means. From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes an emotionally gripping YA novel  A highly-acclaimed, beautifully written story perfect for teenage readers Wonder for a teen audience; perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and They Both Die at the End  
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details