Dress like a girl

by Patricia Toht | 07 March 2019
Hardback
A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer! In these beautifully illustrated pages, a diverse cast of slumber party participants considers the most time-honored traditions for how to dress. If a lady should wear white in summertime, then how about donning a spacesuit? If team colors are apropos at sporting events, why not wear helmets and play ball? Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of interests ranging from sports to science to politics, this book is sure to inspire any young girl, instilling the idea that the best way to dress like a girl is the way that makes you feel most like YOU! What does it mean to dress like a girl? Many will tell you in this big, wide world that there are strict rules that must be addressed, rules you will need when looking your best. But when you are given these rules to obey, the secret is heeding them-in your own way.
€18.19
54 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer! In these beautifully illustrated pages, a diverse cast of slumber party participants considers the most time-honored traditions for how to dress. If a lady should wear white in summertime, then how about donning a spacesuit? If team colors are apropos at sporting events, why not wear helmets and play ball? Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of interests ranging from sports to science to politics, this book is sure to inspire any young girl, instilling the idea that the best way to dress like a girl is the way that makes you feel most like YOU! What does it mean to dress like a girl? Many will tell you in this big, wide world that there are strict rules that must be addressed, rules you will need when looking your best. But when you are given these rules to obey, the secret is heeding them-in your own way.
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€18.19
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details