Dear child

by Romy Hausmann | 31 December 2020
Paperback
You escaped. But he will never let you go. NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES: A page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Room and Gone Girl A windowless shack in the woods. Lena's life and that of her two children follows the rules set by their captor, the father: meals, bathroom visits, study time are strictly scheduled and meticulously observed. He protects his family from the dangers lurking in the outside world and makes sure that his children will always have a mother to look after them. One day Lena manages to flee - but the nightmare continues. It seems as if her tormentor wants to get back what belongs to him. And then there is the question whether she really is the woman called 'Lena', who disappeared without a trace over thirteen years ago. The police and Lena's family are all desperately trying to piece together a puzzle that doesn't quite seem to fit. 'Chilling, original and mesmerising. Hausmann is a force to be reckoned with' David Baldacci 'A peerless exercise in suspense' Financial Times 'Will haunt you long after the last page' Alice Feeney 'Keeps you guessing' Sunday Express 'Intelligent and original' Sunday Independent 'Outstanding' Publishers Weekly ' Claustrophobic, terrifying and fiercely compelling' Daily Mail 'Disturbingly good' Lesley Kara 'Gripping, suspenseful and beautifully written' Jo Spain
€11.59
34 Reward Points
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

You escaped. But he will never let you go. NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES: A page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Room and Gone Girl A windowless shack in the woods. Lena's life and that of her two children follows the rules set by their captor, the father: meals, bathroom visits, study time are strictly scheduled and meticulously observed. He protects his family from the dangers lurking in the outside world and makes sure that his children will always have a mother to look after them. One day Lena manages to flee - but the nightmare continues. It seems as if her tormentor wants to get back what belongs to him. And then there is the question whether she really is the woman called 'Lena', who disappeared without a trace over thirteen years ago. The police and Lena's family are all desperately trying to piece together a puzzle that doesn't quite seem to fit. 'Chilling, original and mesmerising. Hausmann is a force to be reckoned with' David Baldacci 'A peerless exercise in suspense' Financial Times 'Will haunt you long after the last page' Alice Feeney 'Keeps you guessing' Sunday Express 'Intelligent and original' Sunday Independent 'Outstanding' Publishers Weekly ' Claustrophobic, terrifying and fiercely compelling' Daily Mail 'Disturbingly good' Lesley Kara 'Gripping, suspenseful and beautifully written' Jo Spain
Quantity:
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item
34 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.59
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
34 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details