Cold fire

by Dean R. Koontz | 24 March 2016
PAPERBACK
'It is coming. It'll kill us all...' In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past. Perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King. In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver. In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion. In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife. Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by the story of strange, quiet savior Jim Ironheart. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It'll kill us all... ? 'Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors.' The Washington Post 'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times Why readers are so gripped by COLD FIRE: 'Pure suspense the entire way' ***** Goodreads review 'I love Dean Koontz and this is him at his very best!' ***** Goodreads review 'Amazing book! I could not put it down.' ***** Goodreads review
€14.49
43 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'It is coming. It'll kill us all...' In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past. Perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King. In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver. In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion. In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife. Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by the story of strange, quiet savior Jim Ironheart. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It'll kill us all... ? 'Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors.' The Washington Post 'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times Why readers are so gripped by COLD FIRE: 'Pure suspense the entire way' ***** Goodreads review 'I love Dean Koontz and this is him at his very best!' ***** Goodreads review 'Amazing book! I could not put it down.' ***** Goodreads review
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
43 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€14.49
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
43 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details