Code name Kingfisher

by Liz Kessler | 23 May 2024
Paperback
From million-copy bestselling author Liz Kessler comes the powerful new landmark World War II novel for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Phil Earle.  When Liv finds a secret box from her grandmother's childhood she uncovers an extraordinary war-time story of bravery, betrayal and daring defiance. A story that will change Liv and her family forever.   Holland, 1942. The world is at war and as the Nazis' power grows, Jewish families are in terrible danger. Twelve-year-old Mila and her older sister Hannie are sent to live with a family in another city with new identities and the strict instruction not to tell anyone that they are Jewish.   Hannie, determined to fight back, is swept into the Dutch resistance as an undercover agent: Code Name Kingfisher.  And though Mila does her best to make friends and keep out of trouble, there is danger at every turn and the sisters are soon left questioning who they can trust. "A breathtaking WW2 story of bravery and sisterhood, told with the utmost care, beauty and hope by an extraordinary storyteller ." - A.F. Steadman
€9.28
27 Reward Points
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

From million-copy bestselling author Liz Kessler comes the powerful new landmark World War II novel for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Phil Earle.  When Liv finds a secret box from her grandmother's childhood she uncovers an extraordinary war-time story of bravery, betrayal and daring defiance. A story that will change Liv and her family forever.   Holland, 1942. The world is at war and as the Nazis' power grows, Jewish families are in terrible danger. Twelve-year-old Mila and her older sister Hannie are sent to live with a family in another city with new identities and the strict instruction not to tell anyone that they are Jewish.   Hannie, determined to fight back, is swept into the Dutch resistance as an undercover agent: Code Name Kingfisher.  And though Mila does her best to make friends and keep out of trouble, there is danger at every turn and the sisters are soon left questioning who they can trust. "A breathtaking WW2 story of bravery and sisterhood, told with the utmost care, beauty and hope by an extraordinary storyteller ." - A.F. Steadman
Quantity:
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
27 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.28
Order by 6pm for same day dispatch
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Quantity:
27 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

;