Close to home

by Cara Hunter | 14 December 2017
Paperback
Someone took Daisy Mason . . . Someone you know. -------- 'The last twist was a genuine stroke of genius' John Marrs 'A mazey, gripping read' Ian Rankin 'Compulsive' Emma Kavanagh Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying. DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew. That means someone is lying... And that Daisy's time is running out. The first twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell. -------- Authors can't get enough of Close to Home 'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft, The Lying Wife 'Cancel everything. You're not going anywhere until you finish' Emily Koch, Keep Him Close 'Classy, agile, fresh, unpredictable and utterly compelling' Nicci French, The Unheard 'Cara Hunter is the new queen of the cliffhanger' John Marrs, What Lies Between 'A real gripper of a read' Peter James, Left You Dead 'Clever and wonderfully complex!' Jane Corry, The Lies We Tell 'I finished Close to Home in one sitting!' Nuala Ellwood, The Perfect Life And readers are loving this series, too 'All hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley 'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley 'Packed full of twists' Gary, Netgalley 'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley 'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley 'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley
€8.79 Was €11.20
26 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Someone took Daisy Mason . . . Someone you know. -------- 'The last twist was a genuine stroke of genius' John Marrs 'A mazey, gripping read' Ian Rankin 'Compulsive' Emma Kavanagh Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying. DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew. That means someone is lying... And that Daisy's time is running out. The first twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell. -------- Authors can't get enough of Close to Home 'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft, The Lying Wife 'Cancel everything. You're not going anywhere until you finish' Emily Koch, Keep Him Close 'Classy, agile, fresh, unpredictable and utterly compelling' Nicci French, The Unheard 'Cara Hunter is the new queen of the cliffhanger' John Marrs, What Lies Between 'A real gripper of a read' Peter James, Left You Dead 'Clever and wonderfully complex!' Jane Corry, The Lies We Tell 'I finished Close to Home in one sitting!' Nuala Ellwood, The Perfect Life And readers are loving this series, too 'All hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley 'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley 'Packed full of twists' Gary, Netgalley 'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley 'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley 'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€8.79 Was €11.20
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Quantity:
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details