local_shipping Spend over €10 for free home delivery  place2 Hour Click & Collect Service Now Available

Close to home

by Cara Hunter | 14 December 2017
Paperback
Category: Crime Fiction
Synopsis
SOMEONE TOOK DAISY MASON... SOMEONE YOU KNOW. The RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB pick everyone is raving about, this pulse-pounding thriller about the search for a missing child is perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. 'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft HOW CAN A CHILD GO MISSING WITHOUT A TRACE? Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying. DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew. That means someone is lying... And that Daisy's time is running out. Introducing DI Fawley and his team of Oxford detectives, and a Richard and Judy Book Club pick for Spring 2018, CLOSE TO HOME is the new crime thriller series to get addicted to. WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CLOSE TO HOME : 'THE LAST TWIST WAS A GENUINE STROKE OF GENIUS' John Marrs 'A MAZEY, GRIPPING READ' Ian Rankin 'A 5-STAR PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER' D. Elliott Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice ' COMPULSIVE, WITH AN ENDING YOU WILL NOT SEE COMING' Emma Kavanagh 'AN ABSOLUTELY UNPUTDOWNABLE READ' Mrs C. Swarfield Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice ' I FINISHED CLOSE TO HOME IN ONE SITTING!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones 'CLOSE TO HOME HAD ME SO GRIPPED I COULDN'T PUT THIS CHILLING BOOK DOWN. CARA HUNTER IS A MASTERFUL STORYTELLER' Sarah Ward 'I ABSOLUTELY LOVED HOW [CLOSE TO HOME ] WAS WRITTEN - REMINDING ME OF THE TV PROGRAMME BROADCHURCH . A FAST-PACED, TWISTY-TURNY DEBUT THAT HAD ME DYING TO KNOW WHODUNNIT' Mel Sheratt
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
SOMEONE TOOK DAISY MASON... SOMEONE YOU KNOW. The RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB pick everyone is raving about, this pulse-pounding thriller about the search for a missing child is perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. 'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft HOW CAN A CHILD GO MISSING WITHOUT A TRACE? Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying. DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew. That means someone is lying... And that Daisy's time is running out. Introducing DI Fawley and his team of Oxford detectives, and a Richard and Judy Book Club pick for Spring 2018, CLOSE TO HOME is the new crime thriller series to get addicted to. WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CLOSE TO HOME : 'THE LAST TWIST WAS A GENUINE STROKE OF GENIUS' John Marrs 'A MAZEY, GRIPPING READ' Ian Rankin 'A 5-STAR PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER' D. Elliott Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice ' COMPULSIVE, WITH AN ENDING YOU WILL NOT SEE COMING' Emma Kavanagh 'AN ABSOLUTELY UNPUTDOWNABLE READ' Mrs C. Swarfield Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice ' I FINISHED CLOSE TO HOME IN ONE SITTING!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones 'CLOSE TO HOME HAD ME SO GRIPPED I COULDN'T PUT THIS CHILLING BOOK DOWN. CARA HUNTER IS A MASTERFUL STORYTELLER' Sarah Ward 'I ABSOLUTELY LOVED HOW [CLOSE TO HOME ] WAS WRITTEN - REMINDING ME OF THE TV PROGRAMME BROADCHURCH . A FAST-PACED, TWISTY-TURNY DEBUT THAT HAD ME DYING TO KNOW WHODUNNIT' Mel Sheratt
Quantity
Quantity
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9780241283097
Format - Paperback
Publisher -
Published - 14/12/2017
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Crime Fiction
No. of Pages - 379
Weight - 277
Edition - Paperback original
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.