City of shadows

by Alex Scarrow | 02 August 2012
PAPERBACK
Category: Childrens 9 plus
Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . . Hunted by cyborg assassins from the future, the TimeRiders must abandon New York and go on the run. They escape to Victorian London and the streets where Jack the Ripper roams. But, before they can establish their new base, they make their most shattering discovery yet - and it will change everything . . . ** Book six in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. ** Victorian London's Jack the Ripper get a time-travel makeover! ** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes . ** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore. ** www.time-riders.co.uk
€9.80
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . . Hunted by cyborg assassins from the future, the TimeRiders must abandon New York and go on the run. They escape to Victorian London and the streets where Jack the Ripper roams. But, before they can establish their new base, they make their most shattering discovery yet - and it will change everything . . . ** Book six in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. ** Victorian London's Jack the Ripper get a time-travel makeover! ** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes . ** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore. ** www.time-riders.co.uk
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.80
In stock online
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered