Blind tiger

by Sandra Brown | 16 September 2021
PAPERBACK
THE NEW INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER BY THE 80 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 1920, Texas Soldier Thatcher Hutton returns to a country unlike the one he left behind - where Prohibition is the new law of the land. When he is caught up in a crime on his journey home, he must gain the sheriff's trust to clear his name. Tragic events and betrayed trust have left Laurel Plummer alone and destitute. With few wage-earning opportunities open to women, she boldly enters an industry rife with danger and dominated by the men of the town. But her success comes at a cost when her cutthroat competitors resort to violence. Now deputy sheriff, Thatcher is powerless to defend Laurel as they find themselves on opposite sides of the moonshine war, where blood flows as freely as whiskey... A new suspenseful novel of murder, mayhem, danger and lust from the #1 New York Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Danielle Steel.
€20.99
62 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

THE NEW INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER BY THE 80 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 1920, Texas Soldier Thatcher Hutton returns to a country unlike the one he left behind - where Prohibition is the new law of the land. When he is caught up in a crime on his journey home, he must gain the sheriff's trust to clear his name. Tragic events and betrayed trust have left Laurel Plummer alone and destitute. With few wage-earning opportunities open to women, she boldly enters an industry rife with danger and dominated by the men of the town. But her success comes at a cost when her cutthroat competitors resort to violence. Now deputy sheriff, Thatcher is powerless to defend Laurel as they find themselves on opposite sides of the moonshine war, where blood flows as freely as whiskey... A new suspenseful novel of murder, mayhem, danger and lust from the #1 New York Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Danielle Steel.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
62 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€20.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
62 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details